Conversation The Forum
Helper icon Helpers: Chris2mates , LLstill , PrincessFruitBat

About us

Midsummer's Eve is a free online dating community - based around friendship, real meetups, real people, and real relationships. We've been online since 1999 and have twice won Radio 2's Web Site of the Day award. So why not join us for free and join in the discussion?

Online support groups.

Male
A_man_called_CHIOG  Male  South East London 29-Oct-2019 18:33 Message #4760915
Have you ever been helped by one?
Female
Minnie-the-Minx  Female  Hertfordshire 29-Oct-2019 21:01 Message #4760938
I'm an admin for one. I think we help people.
Female
LutonLady  Female  Bedfordshire 29-Oct-2019 22:47 Message #4760945
I have been giving advice on one for around ten years. Talking to so many people in the group keeps me up to date with changes and how people change too.
Female
NoSaint  Female  Devon 30-Oct-2019 06:35 Message #4760957
There are a lot of support groups online. A good friend of mine who had a lot of problems and was suicidal was helped by such a group and is a different person today. Happy and healthy again!
Male
Hierophant  Male  East Anglia 30-Oct-2019 08:06 Message #4760961
Maybe not quite the same thing, but I joined an online forum when I was diagnosed with the medical condition I have.
My god it was the most depressing thing I have ever witnessed, people with the condition comparing ailments and trying to outdo each other with how bad their life is.
After a couple of weeks I had to leave as I think I would have ended up suicidal...
Male
brisinger  Male  Lancashire 30-Oct-2019 09:34 Message #4760969