ZestforLife Female (64) from the West Midlands

I'm a fit, active person and love to be outdoors. I really enjoy getting my boots on and going out into the country for a long walk, particularly with good company for lively conversation along the way.

I have a passion for music and I love anything live, from a local pub gig to a Symphony Hall concert. I am a folkie at heart and really enjoy a good pub session - I sing, and am trying to play - but my tastes are wide and varied. I spend frequent weekends away at music events.

And I love dancing, whether its just generally throwing myself round the dance floor or something more structured. I've had a go at several different types of dance, to varying levels - tap, Ceroc, belly dancing, clog. country dancing and salsa - and have enjoyed learning. I'd like to try some others too but there seems to be so little time to squeeze everything in!

I'm handy with a saucepan or a screwdriver and can tackle most routine stuff around the house. I'm a warm and sociable person and love spending time with my good friends - but I also appreciate time on my own.

Most of the time I tend to dress casually - but I do own, and love to wear, killer heels from time to time when the occasion fits. I believe in living life to the full - it is too short, and too precious to waste, and I intend to get the last drop from it!

I don't want someone to lean on, nor do I want someone to lean on me - I'd like someone to walk side by side with me. Honesty is important to me, and I hate unfairness, bigotry and prejudice.

Age is not important - it's attitude of mind that counts. I know 40 year olds who've been old all their lives, and 70 year olds who never seem to grow old! I don't care if you're rich or poor, short or tall, good looking or just plain - it's your personality that will interest me.
I'm looking for someone to enjoy things with. Someone who's as enthusiastic about life as I am, someone who wants to work through the Bucket List with or without me and enjoy friendship, and maybe more if we're lucky, along the way.
Maybe a travelling companion - there's so much of the world that I want to experience. And you'll be just as happy in a hotel or a tent - or my campervan (or maybe yours!)
Someone who has something to share - and I don't mean money. I want to share your passion for the things that interest you, argue for our viewpoints (in the debating sense not the plate throwing sense) and share a hug in good times and bad.

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 64 years old and come from the West Midlands in the United Kingdom. I'm divorced with one child. I'm 5' 1" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating and friendship.

Email confirmed   Confirmed
Address checked Not yet!
Membership level I've reached member level 6.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to ZestforLife

Please log in to send me a message.

Forward icon Make contact with ZestforLife. Join or login now.