Yvonne52 Female (67) from Staffordshire

Honest, caring, sensitive also to the needs of others. Shy until I get to know you then theres no stopping me!Artistic and intuitive (live up to the traits of a Piscean)not a believer really but it suits. Funny, witty, above average intelligent (went to Grammar School)Enjoy walk in the countryside, gardening and nature, would love a dog but needs to be looked after when I holiday which is often.Enjoy cooking (especially with a partner) and going to a characterful pub serving good home made food. Semi retired after losing my husband and made redundant after the company relocated. Time for me to contemplate and look to the future to find my next soulmate.
Likeminded people, I understand now that you can't expect to meet the right person unless you really get to know them first (it does take time) but there also needs to be that initial 'spark'. I had this with my husband,it was 'love at first sight' unfortunatly we only had 15 yrs together and only married for 7 weeks before he died. So if I found it once it must be out there again,I am a great believer in fate, you never know who is around the corner. It would be really nice to make newfriends whilst on this journey, at our age we are full of lifes experiences, and want to share with others what each other has to offer. I am looking to be part of life again (not to be controlled) as I have my own thoughts and need understanding from others (not to feel sorry for me for what I have gone through). I would like to live life to the full, with someone who doesn't mind me being 'scatty and complex' I am a woman after all. There is a need to be with others especially at this stage in life - we are basically social animals - and it would be wonderful to find that special person whilst enjoying others company along the way.

About me
Detailed facts Hobbies and interests Hopes and dreams

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 67 years old and come from Staffordshire in the United Kingdom. I'm widowed with two children. I'm 5' 3" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating and friendship.

Email confirmed   Confirmed
Address checked Not yet!
Membership level I'm a level 5 member.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to Yvonne52

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with Yvonne52. Join or login now.

Friendship icon My friends


Matt1971 Male (47)
From England: Somerset
Here for Dating Friends

Adminton Male (49)
From England: London South West
Here for Friends
Hobbies Business