Wilma Female (55) from South Yorkshire

Here goes.... I work in palliative care, its more than a job to me, it is an honour and a privilege it makes me feel humble. I am a country girl now living in the city, both have advantages, I just have to get used to them :) I am not a dancing clubbing queen, I do though love love music of different genres, from my youth ska, punk, Northern soul to up to date Pink (girl power)......

I feel very at one with the world when spending time at the coast.. Have recently joined a couple of rambling groups, not the frog march type, the ones where you can catch your breath and admire the stunning scenery. I have always loved photography, I'm not good though as my depth perception is rubbish lol...

I am my age 49, I always wonder when folk say they act younger, why? whats wrong with being our age, I am comfortable just being me :) I am very keen to explore my new area and beyond, have been up here for a year and Bakewell and Cusworth Hall(MSE meet)are as far as I have got :( I love spur of the moment adventures...

To sum me up, I am chatty, friendly, maybe a little quirky, with a slight Devon accent, I am me :))))) enough said I am so rubbish at selling myself.... The virtual things on MSE are great, would be nice though to actually get pm's or even god forbid a cheeky coffee, I live in hope :)))))))

a friend gave me these words which I love.....

" Far away there in the sunshine are my highest aspirations. I may not reach them, but I can look up and see their beauty, believe in them, and try to follow where they lead."

chatty,happy people good friends male and female with no hidden agenda.
local friends for coffee, bike rides on the flat no hills yet:) pub meals or quizzes the list is endless.
Long distance friends are always welcome too the more the merrier.
I will be trying to get to more meets as that's where you really get to meet the people behind the screen and they are welcoming fun folk.... I would like to dip my toe in the dating pool, see what happens..... I am separated and have been for 10 plus years just never got round to final bit........

About me
Detailed facts Hobbies and interests Hopes and dreams

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 55 years old and come from South Yorkshire in the United Kingdom. I'm separated with two children. I'm 5' 10" tall and of cuddly build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating and friendship.

Email confirmed   Confirmed
Address checked Not yet!
Membership level I'm all the way up to level 10 membership!

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to Wilma

Please log in to send me a message.

Forward icon Make contact with Wilma. Join or login now.

My galleries

Still smiling

Still smiling (2 photos)
A difficult year

A difficult year (3 photos)
Cusworth hall July 2013

Cusworth Hall
Cusworth hall July 2013 (6 photos)
 My first walk in Yorkshire

My first walk in Yorkshire (6 photos)
Plymouth meet April 2013

Plymouth meet April 2013 (6 photos)
My first meet Twekesbury 2010

Are we there yet......
My first meet Twekesbury 2010 (7 photos)