WeeDreamer Female (55) from the Borders

Hullooo:) I don't tend to get out much due to work requirements, so I thought I'd try this. I have many interests and hobbies, but some of the best ones include music, cooking, singing, working with horses, running my own business and being an artist. I do live in the U.S. (despite what this service describes,) and have strong ties to my Scottish heritage. It is my intention to come over to learn what I can, find family, make friends, and see if there is truly a home for me. Where? I'm not so sure yet, which is one of the reasons I need to come over and see. (It also means that I could land anywhere.) Certainly, a great deal of my heart is already there;) I would love-love-love to be able to come over and know I have friends to see, to explore with, raise a glass to, and who knows what else I may find:)
Given the challenges of a distant location, this question is hard to answer without getting wordy... I would love-love-love to be able to come over and know I have friends to see, to explore with, raise a glass to, and who knows what else may come about:)

Are you a stable, balanced kind of guy? I love a good sense of humor and can usually keep up with most any kind of wit as long as it is not destructive or mean. Please be kind, willing to communicate, and open minded.

...Also, I should mention, I am keeping to the basic membership on midsummer's eve, so if you send me flowers or something else gallant and lovely- I can't see them :( (Drop me a note, it's much better!)

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 55 years old and come from the Borders in the United Kingdom. I'm single with no kids. I'm 5' 3" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating, friendship, hobbies and interests and business contacts.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Blonde
Hair style Wavy
Eyes Blue
Glasses For reading only
Tattoos None
Piercings None
Attractiveness Don't know
Ethnicity White - other
Education College
Job Other
Income Rather not say
Smoking Never smoked
Drinking Socially and sometimes at home
Drugs Never
Food Chicken and fish
Politics Independent thinker
Religion Christian
Practising Yes
Children 0
More children Don't mind

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking LOVE to cook! Food is fun, I enjoy trying all sorts of different cuisines and making them. One little hitch- I am allergic to hot peppers, so I don' eat them, but will work with carefully when cooking for those that do.
Shopping This ties to my professional background as a buyer. I do enjoy the challenge of finding something truly unique and fitting, and finding (or making) the best price for it.
DIY I like to work with my hands, not much of a gardener, but enjoy creating my own solutions. How wise is that? Time shall tell I guess, lol!
Housework I do best when taking care of someone else. It's how I was raised and sometimes I don't make enough time for "me." That being said, I do enjoy a clean home.
Dining out Dining out is fun. Dining in can be better;)
Movies Ooh- there's a small question with a long answer... My tastes are pretty eclectic. I guess it depends on the genre, the timing and the company. Ask me, I've probably seen it or wanted to see it:)
Theatre I do enjoy the arts, although find it difficult to get to the theatre. It's always a good time, but more fun with someone else along:)
Music Again- my taste is pretty eclectic. Everything from bag rock to chamber music. I do enjoy singing, and have been doing so with groups or alone since I was 14. Right now, it's mostly for church and friends, but happy to expand. Classical/operatic training, but singing a wide range of styles. Fortunate to know some great teachers and peers.
Gigs I rarely get to go out:( Would love to change that, but also enjoy nice nights in. The company also makes a world of difference.
Pubs Not so many nice ones where I am now, but I have enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere in the past with a circle of friends. I don't fancy those that are too loud, drunk, or obnoxious, but outside of that, I do enjoy the conversation:)
Clubbing A bit shy in this regard. It's usually too loud for my tender ears.
Newspapers and magazines I rely on the net for most news. Or the TV.
Books Love to read. Wish I had more time to do it. Absolutely loooove being read to.
TV I don't watch much TV these days- just too darn busy or involved with other things. Some good shows though. NOT into reality TV.
Watching sport I'm open to it. Teach me:)
Playing sport Anything equestrian related, used to love playing soccer, I'm perfectly awful with golf.
Hobbies Gracious- here's not enough room here, lol. I did some reenacting of different time periods, both female and soldier roles, I played the sports and did living history events in those periods as well. I've shot cannon and black powder, fenced, grappled, and all sorts of activities. For more modern fun, I enjoy cooking, running my equestrian related business, being an artist, singing, caring for my birds/cat (rescue and rehab) and creating clothes and gifts on Second Life. (Ask me about that, it's interesting to do.)

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself That's quite a jump into the future. I'd like to think I'll have established my business to the point where it's stable, profitable, and will allow me to move anywhere there is a connection. On a personal level, I dearly hope to have found someone to share the rest of my life with. Beyond that? Let's see:)
Who would I invite to a dinner party? My great grandmother from Scotland who named me, a dear lady who practically brought me up while teaching me to ride, and my brother who is my best buddy and advocate.
My ideal date Someone who genuinely cares for me as much as I care for him. The rest are simply details:)
What would I never, ever give up? My integrity.
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... Cruelty vs Karma
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history The U.K., specifically Scotland to learn and be closer to my heritage. I can't rightly explain it, but whenever I think of Scotland, I feel the need to "come back home." My ancestors hail from the MacGregor clan, joined up with the Stewarts, and eventually made their way to being Morris. I am still trying to dig up my family coat of arms- it was lost (misplaced) with the passing of my grandmother. I must find it again.
If I had a million pounds to give to charity That's a hard one, there are so many worthy causes, and so much need. My first reaction may be, however, to keep things local and help my neighbors.
My "and finally" section ... Please keep in mind, there are many layers to "experience." One does not reach an age without traveling a few miles. Not all have been pleasant, and I desire a similarly soft place to fall. Don't be cruel. "Nice" matters.

Email confirmed
Confirmed
Membership level
I've reached member level 6.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to WeeDreamer

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with WeeDreamer. Join or login now.