Victoriana11 Female (80) from Buckinghamshire

Ex-secretary living in the Chllterns. A bit on the immature side (still think I am 29).

Interests : Auctions, antique fairs, CB sales, animals (2 cats) art, home-making. A country person rather than a townie - love village life. I enjoy my home and garden, and like eating out (and in). I like cars, computers and learning anything new. Water-colour artist. Love nature, especially Dartmoor area. Like to walk in the woods after the rain - the smell is wonderful. I would like to think I am interesting and fairly intelligent. I am also honest, tolerant and caring, and would very much like to make someone happy in a one to one relationship, where caring and sharing is of prime importance. It would be lovely if you were Lancelot and I were Guinivere but I am quite practical and down to earth , so I have to accept reality. I am really quite a nice person who cares for the feelings of others and their feelings are important to me. I am just a normal female with normal needs - and sorry lads, I am not into bungee jumping, scuba diving or even jogging(anymore).

I am often alone, but never really lonely. I find that time goes quickly and I have so much yet to do in this life. I just love being 'in love' and want to experience all those lovely feelings again, with that special someone. It would be impossible to stereo-type myself, I am a 'one off'.


I would like to meet that special N/S man with high morals, who enjoys some of the same things as myself and who can be a friend to begin with, and build a relationship of getting to know each other in a 1-2-1 situation. Someone to rely on when the going gets tough, someone who knows how to share. Preferaby someone taller than 5'8".

Someone who can be my friend, lover, confidante, soulmate and equal partner. Someone to share my life. Someone who is loyal and trustworthy, honest, placid and caring. Someone who I can make happy too.

I would be nice to meet someone who doesnt want to change me, who can accept me for who/what I am . Must love animals and nature, and enjoy village life.

If you are married, attached or just seeking a casual fling please do NOT contact me.

NB ; SINCE WRITING THE ABOVE PROFILE, I MUST TELL YOU THAT I HAVE NOW MET SOMEONE......

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 80 years old and come from Buckinghamshire in the United Kingdom. I'm widowed with no kids. I'm 5' 4" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for friendship.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Dark brown
Hair style Short
Eyes Dark brown
Glasses For reading only
Tattoos None
Piercings None
Attractiveness Quite attractive
Ethnicity White - British
Education University
Job Homemaker
Income Rather not say
Smoking Never smoked
Drinking Socially and sometimes at home
Drugs Never
Food Red meat all the way
Politics Rather not say
Religion Christian
Practising Sometimes
Children 0
More children Rather not say

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking Yes, I enjoy cooking, I always say I prefer plain cooking but end up doing something fancy. Favourites I suppose, are meringues and desserts.
Shopping Hate shopping.... too many people... I enjoy buying food but always go off peak times.
DIY Very capable with elect drill, chainsaw etc.... have had to be or the jobs wouldnt get done.
Housework Somewhere in between. I am not the tidiest of people cos I always have so many projects on the go.As long as the place is respectable & clean I am happy.
Dining out Love eating out..... anything, anywhere - I am easily pleased...whether it be Mcdonalds or the Ritz... or even the local chippy.
Movies I have a job to keep awake in the cinema... cos its so warm and snug in the one nearest to here
Theatre Hardly even been to the theatre... but quite like local AM- dram in the village hall esp when its a comedy.
Music Used to be into Pop, then I discovered the classics - adore Mozart, Vivaldi, Elgar. Still like Boyzone, Beverley craven, Enya, Robbie Williams, Ricky Martin
Gigs Never been - doesnt appeal
Pubs Not really a pub person, prefer restaurants or pubs for meals.
Clubbing Never been into clubbing
Newspapers and magazines Bucks Free Press, Western morning News, and occasionally the Mail and or Telegraph
Books I only ever read factual books - never read novels. The nearest book I possess to a novel, is the Works of Will Shakespeare.
TV Only watch occasionally, sometimes watch the soaps. I love River Cottage and the cookery programmes, especially Come Dine with me. I love the Bill Oddy 'watch' progs, but not him.
Watching sport The only sport I watch is ice skating.
Playing sport Swimming
Hobbies CB sales, auctions, antique fairs, a bit of restoration.Water colour painting, gardening, cooking - I spent some much time in the past working, its good to now be able to enjoy my home and garden at my leisure

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself Uuuum, I'll think about that one... but I would like to be living in the west country and near to the river Dart,preferably in a quiet but accessible place with someone really special
Who would I invite to a dinner party? Diana, Jesus and Robert Redford...
My ideal date It could be anything, anywhere with the right person.
What would I never, ever give up? My animals, just because I love them
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... I hate giving speeches, so wouldnt apply
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history I am happy where I live now, altho I would like to live in the west country. I would like to visit NZ where I have a cousin who I have never met.
If I had a million pounds to give to charity Animal welfare
My "and finally" section ... I am for real....... but not seeking a partner now.... I have met him locally.

Email confirmed
Confirmed
Membership level
I've got the exclusive Diamond-level membership.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to Victoriana11

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with Victoriana11. Join or login now.

Friendship icon My friends



Galleries

Some home & animal pics
Some home & animal pics (1 photos)
Peacock
Peacock (3 photos)
Tom-Tom and Jerry
Tom-Tom and Jerry (18 photos)
my garden
my garden (14 photos)
My paintings
My paintings (28 photos)
victoriana11 gallery
victoriana11 gallery (29 photos)