TomatoBoy Male (55) from Oxfordshire

Easy going, genuine, kind hearted and fun. I am quite well travelled, like to laugh, know when to be serious, and I hope when those dear to me could do with a comforting hug.

I will have to spend a bit of time putting together a better profile than this - meanwhile, if you want to know anything, please ask. Oh go on, I won't bite :)
Just someone genuine and kind who wants a relationship for all the right reasons. Someone to share with. Please no time wasters. Heart-break is not what I am looking for. Maybe friends first and see how things go - sound okay?

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 55 years old and come from Oxfordshire in the United Kingdom. I'm single with no kids. I'm 6' 4" tall and I have an athletic build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating, friendship and hobbies and interests.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Dark brown
Hair style Long
Eyes Hazel
Glasses No
Facial hair Clean shaven
Tattoos None
Piercings None
Attractiveness Quite attractive
Ethnicity White - British
Education University
Job Other
Income Medium income
Smoking Never smoked
Drinking Special ocassions only
Drugs Never
Food Red meat all the way
Politics Centre
Religion Christian
Practising Sometimes
Children 0
More children Not sure

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking I love most styles of food.
Shopping Quite like it, but shhhhh, don't tell anyone!
DIY Handy.
Housework On the tidier side of somewhere in-between.
Dining out Love it but don't go loads.
Movies Enjoy it when something really worth watching is showing.
Theatre Always enjoy a show, but again don't get to many.
Music I like most music with an eclectic range of genres from jazz to rock. Artists for example as diverse as REM and Frank Sinatra.
Gigs Like all sorts of live music.
Pubs Enjoy the occasional social get together.
Clubbing Never really been much of a clubber.
Newspapers and magazines Mainly online these days, but occasionally I'll treat myself to a Sunday edition of The Times.
Books Bit of a travel book fan, though I fairly often have a computer book open.
TV Like old movies and classic comedy/drama shows.
Watching sport Like football, cricket and speedway, though I don't watch them to excess.
Playing sport Not any more.
Hobbies Travel, gardening, computers, music, movies, and coffee .... yess coffee! Ask and I'll tell you.

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself To be happy and sharing life with my soul mate; someone genuine, kind and loving. I think life will always throw a curve ball whatever plans people make, so I concentrate on being happy and making sure those around me are content too.
Who would I invite to a dinner party? That's a tough one to decide off the top of my head and I'll probably come back and change this, but perhaps James Stewart, Gordon Ramsay and my late Grandad who had the gift of always bringing fun with him to everything he did. Hang on though, I would have to invite Parminder Nagra or Maura Tierney as well. Oh, it's a tough one.
My ideal date Fun and relaxed. The location and activity are less important to me than sharing a common bond with the other person.
What would I never, ever give up? My loved ones.
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... I could waffle on about all sorts .... but it might be coffee!
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history Canada in the early 1980s.
If I had a million pounds to give to charity A selection of charities including the support of animals, those who are sick and those that need advocacy.
My "and finally" section ... Yes, I really like muffins with my coffee.

Email confirmed
Confirmed
Membership level
I'm at membership level 2.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to TomatoBoy

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with TomatoBoy. Join or login now.