sweetchestnut18 Female (67) from Surrey

I've just reached retirement age, but I feel years younger than that! I don't look my age and I have a lot of life left in me. I live in a quiet green part of Richmond, with my three cats.

My friends say I have a friendly and compassionate nature. I love animals and cannot bear to see them badly treated. I love people who can respect animals too.

I'm creative and I like to paint in acrylics, when the mood takes me. I have a Latin American background, and love Latin music, jazz, Spanish guitar and classical, but I don't play any instrument sadly. I enjoy cooking for friends, and they tell me I'm a good cook.

I enjoy new experiences, days out, and travelling to new places. I also love swimming and snorkelling in the sea when warm, and dived with dolphins in the Red Sea once. I've had holidays in Greece, Turkey, Egypt, Jamaica, Thailand, Sri Lanka, Australia, and Argentina, but there's so much more to see!

City life, and noisy people or places are not really my cup of tea... though I do enjoy the theatre, cinema, reading, walking in green spaces, picnics on the grass, and meeting friends for a drink and a meal.
-
My dream is to move somewhere with a warm climate, and near the sea. I would be quite content to watch the sunset, sipping a glass of wine, on the veranda.

My ideal man would share some of my values, care about animals, the environment and the future of our planet, and above all be kind, gentle and honest.
Looking for friendship, companionship, long term dating/commitment if we get to that stage... kindness, manners, compassion, animal loving...

About me
Detailed facts Hobbies and interests Hopes and dreams

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 67 years old and come from Surrey in the United Kingdom. I'm divorced with one child. I'm 5' 1" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating, friendship and hobbies and interests.

Email confirmed   Confirmed
Address checked Not yet!
Membership level I'm a level 5 member.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to sweetchestnut18

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with sweetchestnut18. Join or login now.

Friendship icon My friends


jamie0208 Male (42)
From England: Middlesex
Here for
Dating and romance
Friends

My galleries

Kitty kats


Kitty kats (7 photos)