stillsearching Male (56) from Warwickshire

I am tall, laid back and pretty easy going. Big fan of music and I can boast a very large and eclectic collection. Probably about 17,000 albums now covering pretty much every style with the exception of rap which I just don't get at all. I love going to smaller outdoor one day music events in the summertime and have a few favourite ones.

I have a keen interest in art, Pre-Raphaelite being my favourite but also like the Impressionist period as well.

I like nothing more than a good walk outdoors, luckily I live in the countryside and have a lot of footpaths bridleways and canals close by so there is a variety of options. Most of which have a country inn at one end for a little well earned refreshment.

I can cook, which I enjoy doing. I can use a washing machine, put clothes away, iron and put down a toilet seat so I like to think I am pretty well house trained.

As a typical man I am a keen fan of sport. Horse Racing, Football, American Football and Baseball being the favourites but I don't let them get in the way of more important things. One of which may hopefully be you.

I am tactile and not afraid to show emotion or affection publicly and privately. Holding hands in the street , a kiss on meeting and leaving is the norm for me. I am more comfortable cuddled together on the sofa than sitting in separate chairs !

Now for the bad bits !

Well if you want to run your fingers through my hair you are going t have to use the hair on my chest because the stuff on my head has long since departed.

More seriously I don't drive. Which some people seem to have an issue with. I have never done it and have managed to get around easily using my feet, taxis, buses and trains. I am not looking for a chauffeur.
Someone who is open, honest and not afraid to show their feelings. Is willing to discover new experiences and hopefully introduce me to some new ones as well.

Someone who genuinely wants to find that one special person to spend their time with. Someone who makes my heart beat a little faster when I see them and hopefully I will do the same to them. Mind you for that to happen I might have to look for a date outside specsavers.


About me
Detailed facts Hobbies and interests Hopes and dreams

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 56 years old and come from Warwickshire in the United Kingdom. I'm single with one child. I'm 6' 4" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I like a drink. I'm here for dating.

Email confirmed   Confirmed
Address checked Not yet!
Membership level I'm at membership level 2.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to stillsearching

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with stillsearching. Join or login now.