stevie1954 Male (66) from Suffolk

I am an easy going friendly person and get on with most people. I believe in being open and honest and expect the same from others. I love going to the theatre, dining out, like most genres of music except opera and enjoy holidays in the sun. I also love to work on my garden in the summer months, barbecues with a nice glass or two of wine and lazy days on the beach when the weather gets too hot (not very often in the UK I know!).

I spent 28 years working for a large Insurance Company and am now more or less semi retired. However, I am setting up my own family research business and should soon have my own website.

I was married for 25 years until I lost my wife to cancer in 2008. We did not have children but we had a wonderful life together and I will always love and miss her. Having said that her death has made me realise how fragile our existence is. None of us know what fate has in store. So I feel now is the time for me to move on and try to find someone I can once again share those special moments with. Someone to love and someone who will love me.
I would ideally like to meet a kind and loving lady who shares the same values and interests as me. If we gel on here then someone who would be prepared to meet up for a meal in a nice cosy country pub somewhere. Then see what develops from there!

Oh sorry but must be a non smoker.

----///-\\\----Put this on
---|||---\\\---Your Profile if
---|||---|||---You Know Someone
---|||---|||---Who
---|||---|||---Has
----\\\-///----Died From Cancer
-----\\///-----Or Who
------\\\ ------Maybe Suffering
-----///\\\-----From
----/// \\\-----cancer.

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 66 years old and come from Suffolk in the United Kingdom. I'm widowed with no kids. I'm 5' 11" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating, friendship and business contacts.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Light brown
Hair style Short
Eyes Green
Glasses For driving/distance only
Facial hair Clean shaven
Tattoos None
Piercings None
Attractiveness Don't know
Ethnicity White - British
Education School
Job Other
Income Rather not say
Smoking Ex-smoker
Drinking Socially and sometimes at home
Drugs Never
Food Red meat all the way
Politics Not interested in politics
Religion Christian
Practising No
Children 0
More children Don't mind

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking I enjoy cooking something special now and then.
Shopping I have always enjoyed shopping at Christmas time. I prefer to give rather than recieve.
DIY I do my own decorating but don't do electrics or plumbing. In the springtime I spend a lot of time in the garden I am always designing or redesigning - building something or other. Patios, Trelliswork, paving etc
Housework I do all my own housework now that I live on my own. I stick a CD on while ironing. Can't iron without music!
Dining out I enjoy eating out as long as the food is good! I love seafood and have spent many holidays in the Algarve living off fish and seafood dishes. My all time favourite food however is Italian,having tasted the real thing in Italy on a couple of holidays so I don't mean Pizza and Pasta joints! Also like Chinese, Indian, Greek but French food has always disappointed. Obviously not been to the right restaurants! Favourite Food : Lobster Thermador
Movies I haven't been to the movies in years!
Theatre I love going to the theatre in London and have seen Miss Saigon, Mama Mia, Starlight Express, Joseph, Grease and more.
Music I like all sorts of popular music. Not keen on Opera.
Gigs No but have always enjoyed watching the old groups from the 60's at Classic Gold Weekenders in Yarmouth.
Pubs Don't go to the pub just for a drink anymore. Prefer a meal and a pint.
Clubbing Think I'm too old for Clubbing! But somewhere playing the right sort of music might entice me!
Newspapers and magazines Only have a newspaper at weekends. The Express.
Books Don't read much. Prefer to watch TV
TV Watch a lot of TV but that doesn't mean I don't enjoy going out! I like dramas, travel programs, wildlife, sport. I do watch Eastenders for my sins
Watching sport I watch all sorts of sport on TV. Golf, Football, horse Racing etc
Playing sport haven't played sport for years. Last sport was golf.
Hobbies No strange hobbies. My garden is my main hobby in the Spring and Summer months. Enjoy Swimming.

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself living in a warmer climate than the UK.
Who would I invite to a dinner party? Sir Bobby Robson to talk about his time as manager at Ipswich, Emma Forbes (because she's lovely) and any of my ancestors who lived in Exmouth, Devon in the Victorian Era.
My ideal date A meal out followed by a trip to the theatre
What would I never, ever give up? Memories of my late wife, Linda
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... I hate giving speeches!
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history Costa Brava, Northern Spain because the climate is not too hot, its scenic and Barcelona is my favourite city
If I had a million pounds to give to charity Cancer Research
My "and finally" section ... Can't think of anything at the moment.

Email confirmed
Confirmed
Membership level
I've reached member level 6.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to stevie1954

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with stevie1954. Join or login now.

Friendship icon My friends



Galleries

My Garden
My Garden (4 photos)
My Favourite Photos
My Favourite Photos (10 photos)