stamford Female (68) from Cheshire

hi. i would describe myself as attractive, 5ft 6 in height, dark shoulder length hair and an outgoing personality. i was divorced 20 years ago and have one son who doesnt live with me. ive been single now for a couple of years and am looking to meet a partner. im solvent, i do drive and have quite a few interests including music, sport (watching now) visiting places of interest, eating out, going to concerts and gardening. i think my friends would describe me as fairly extrovert, honest, kind and unselfish.
i would like to meet someone first and foremost with a gsoh who can make me laugh. i dont take things too seriously. i would prefer someone who is fairly tall, 5ft 8 and over who can drive and who likes some of the things i like but if he has his own interests thats fine too. id like to go out for days on the spur of the moment, maybe go to concerts together and generally have a good fun time.

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 68 years old and come from Cheshire in the United Kingdom. I'm divorced with one child. I'm 5' 6" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Dark brown
Hair style Long
Eyes Dark brown
Glasses No
Tattoos None
Piercings None
Attractiveness Quite attractive
Ethnicity White - British
Education College
Job Health profession
Income Rather not say
Smoking Never smoked
Drinking Socially only
Drugs Never
Food Chicken and fish
Politics Rather not say
Religion Agnostic
Practising Yes
Children 1
More children I don't want to have (more) children

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking i quite enjoy cooking but its not so much fun for one. i need a partner to cook for now to kick start me of again!
Shopping i dont mind shopping but not for hours on end. got better things to do with my time really.
DIY absolutely hopeless at diy
Housework i am houseproud though not too much i dont think but do like the place faily tidy. dont like spending hours and hours doing housework though
Dining out yes i do like eating out and like most foods, especially chinese and mexican
Movies im not really a cinema goer now. used to like it years ago but not so keen now. would rather watch a dvd at home
Theatre yes i do like the theatre tho i havent been for quite a while
Music my favourite music first and foremost is rock, great guitar playing, used to sing in a band years ago, like flloyd, paul rogers, leon russell, orianthis progaris, also amy winehouse, adele, buble - but not folk music or jazz
Gigs really like going to concerts - dont mind if in a stadium or theatre or even in local pub as long as its good music
Pubs dont go to pubs much now unless its for a meal
Clubbing no to clubs now im afraid
Newspapers and magazines dail mail
Books read some books, mainly biographies but cant find the time sometimes
TV like the box for sport, documentaries and have to admit a couple of soaps!
Watching sport yes like watching football, espcially my team liverpool
Playing sport not any more
Hobbies no strange hobbies

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself still alive and kicking i hope and maybe living somewhere nice and warm
Who would I invite to a dinner party? nelson mandella, my late mum and david gilmour
My ideal date meetfor either a coffee or a drink and get to know a little about each othet
What would I never, ever give up? my driving licence
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... for the wealthy to give more of their money to charities that desperately need it
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history the himalayas to see how people with very little money and
possessions seem so happy with their lives
If I had a million pounds to give to charity various - cancer, alzheimers, childrens charities
My "and finally" section ... i think im worth a meeting!

Email confirmed
Confirmed
Membership level
I've reached member level 4.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to stamford

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with stamford. Join or login now.