Splosh Male (66) from South Yorkshire

Honest, trustworthy, forthright Yorkshire lad who moved to Essex about 11 years ago. The job took over but things changed a while back and now I'm looking for that "special person", aren't we all!!!. My likes are varied, from quiet and companionable nights in, picnics in the country, cinema, theatre, reading, amateur dramatics, white knuckle rides, to more active pastimes, currently sailing (although I'm willing to give almost anything a go, parachuting, white water rafting, skiing etc). Similarly I have a varied taste in TV programmes and music although Reality TV and Rap are definitely not on my hit list.



The person I am looking for must be honest, caring, know their own mind but be capable of compromise and share some of my likes. A cheeky sense of humour and a youthful outlook and attitude would be nice.
Ultimately I'm seeking someone with whom I can have a serious relationship but lets see how things go to start with.
Height, hair & eye colour are not important, as I'm looking for someone with the "right" personality.
If you've managed to get this far then I can only thank you for your patience and tenacity and if you like what you've read then drop me a line.

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 66 years old and come from South Yorkshire in the United Kingdom. I'm single with one child. I'm 5' 7" tall and I'd describe myself as slim. I'm a smoker and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating, friendship and hobbies and interests.

Email confirmed
Not yet!
Membership level
I've reached the realms of membership level 9.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to Splosh

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with Splosh. Join or login now.