smurf667 Male (64) from Nottinghamshire

Warning!!! I have two faults: I'm male, and I breathe.

I'm shy until I start to get to know you, but, I'm a loving, caring type of person who likes to shower my partner in love and affection, whether it's in public or in private, I like to think I'm a gentleman, and love to treat my partner as she should be treated, as a lady, not a skivvy, and I have a sense of humor.

Could you cope with being treated like a lady, and not a doormat, slave, or skivvy, but as an equal?

Also, could you cope with the following: having doors opened for you, receiving flowers, being paid compliments constantly, being shown affection constantly both in public and private, having silly little notes left where you can find them regularly, getting silly little text messages regularly, getting help when you need it, or when you ask for it, being spoken to like a decent human being, having someone that will actually listen to what you say, have a shoulder for you to cry on when needed, and arms always open, to give you the plenty of cuddles you deserve? A long list I know, but could you say yes, and cope with and be happy with all of those?

If your answer is yes to all, most, or just some of the above, then you know what to do, get back in touch with me as quick as you can, I'll be waiting

I enjoy all sorts of things including (but not limited to) eating out or in, socialising, having a drink, again either at the pub or at home, driving, travelling, camping or caravaning, as long as it's with someone I care about, and not so much on my own.

Oh, ladies, I'm not interested in women older than myself, and I'm most definitely NOT interested in Cam women, I find it a total turn OFF!

I also like computers, using, building or repairing them. If there's anything else you want to know, just ask me.
Someone who is loving, faithful and true, Someone who can cope with show of affection, both private and public, and is not afraid of doing the same, who likes walking hand in hand etc

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 64 years old and come from Nottinghamshire in the United Kingdom. I'm divorced with two children. I'm 5' 4" tall and of larger build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Black
Hair style Short
Eyes Dark brown
Glasses For driving/distance only
Facial hair Clean shaven
Tattoos None
Piercings None
Attractiveness Don't know
Ethnicity White - British
Education College
Job Rather not say
Income Rather not say
Smoking Ex-smoker
Drinking Socially and sometimes at home
Drugs Never
Food Red meat all the way
Politics Not interested in politics
Religion None
Practising No
Children 2
More children Don't mind

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking I certainly enjoy cooking, but I have no favourite styles or dishes
Shopping I don't mind either way, I can take it or leave it. It doesn't bother me in the least.
DIY Love doing diy, especially working with wood, as I'm a qualified cabinet maker and furniture restorer.
Housework Like to keep the place clean and tidy, again, I don't mind housework at all
Dining out I love Chinese and indian meals.
Movies I like all types of films, from weepy's to horrors, and everything in between
Theatre I've never been to the theatre, except when a child to see pantomimes
Music I love all types of music, especially Motown, Northern soul and Reggae, I also enjoy making music too, as I can play Guitar, Bass Guitar, Drums and Keyboards
Gigs Haven't been to a gig for years< and most of the time when I went to gigs, it was because I was the sound engineer for the bands
Pubs I don't mind going to the pub, but I also enjoy having the occassional drink at home
Clubbing I'm afraid I think my clubbing days are behind me now, but never say never.
Newspapers and magazines Any Newspapers or Magazines, as often as possible, I love reading
Books Anything by Patricia Cornwall
TV I can take television or leave it.
Watching sport Absolutely hate football, can't see the point in watching 22 men kicking a bag of wind around a field.
Playing sport Nope I don't, unless you class walking as a sport
Hobbies Love anything computer related, building, repairing, and using, Music, motorbike riding.

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself ALIVE and Happy
Who would I invite to a dinner party? Micheal Jackson, Barry white, Curtis Stigers
My ideal date Not too sure about that, as the "Normal" things, i.e. going for a drink or for a meal, or to the cinema, are all too noisy to really hear what you partner has to say, so it makes it more difficult to get to know your partner.
What would I never, ever give up? My sense of humour, if I lost that, I suppose I'd have lost the will to live.
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... It could be one of three things really. Music, computing, or motorcycles
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history It's a pity it says "anywhere in the world", because if it had said " anywhere and anytime in History", my answer would have been this...... On the Moon, in 1969. Why? So I could've gone up to Buzz Aldrin as he stepped onto the moon and said his famous speech, and gone "BOO" to him.... And made him jump.
If I had a million pounds to give to charity Cancer Research or Heart Research
My "and finally" section ... Not as I can think of at the moment

Email confirmed
Confirmed
Membership level
I'm at membership level 2.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to smurf667

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with smurf667. Join or login now.