Simon1958 Male (64) from Somerset

I am honest and have a caring personality. I also have quite a few interests such as modern history, nature and music. I also enjoy keeping fit and often go for very long walks. I do enjoy socialising with intelligent company and I believe I have a very good sense of humour. I do care for my friends and I do not like selfish, self-absorbed people; they are so tedious and dull !
I am looking for a like minded lady to share good times and laughter. Of course, I am looking for romance but I believe relationships should develop, naturally.

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 64 years old and come from Somerset in the United Kingdom. I'm single with no kids. I'm 5' 10" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Light brown
Hair style Short
Eyes Blue
Glasses For reading only
Facial hair Clean shaven
Tattoos None
Piercings None
Attractiveness Don't know
Ethnicity White - European
Education College
Job Professional
Income Medium income
Smoking Ex-smoker
Drinking Socially and sometimes at home
Drugs Never
Food Chicken and fish
Politics Left wing
Religion Atheist
Practising No
Children 0
More children Rather not say

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking I enjoy good food, but it really is not a big issue for me.
Shopping shopping is a necessary evil !
DIY Not much of DIY man
Housework I am fairly neat but not overly house proud.
Dining out I do enjoy eating out
Movies Occasional visitor
Theatre I do enjoy live theatre
Music I love Soul, Grunge and New Wave
Gigs I love live bands.
Pubs I enjoy the occasional visit to the pub, as long as I am with good company .
Clubbing Not really.
Newspapers and magazines The Independent
Books I do enjoy a good book, but I am not a book worm.
TV Not that interested in TV.
Watching sport I enjoy Rugby Union and some cricket.
Playing sport No, but I used to !
Hobbies I enjoy Modern History, nature and wild life. Music is also a passion.

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself Happily retired and in good health
Who would I invite to a dinner party? Difficult one. Let me think about that
My ideal date An intelligent and loving lady
What would I never, ever give up? My sense of humour ...laughter is the best tonic !
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... Conserving the World
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history There are really too many places I would love to visit, but I would love to go back to Cuba. Fantastic people live there !
If I had a million pounds to give to charity Amnesty International and various conservation charities.
My "and finally" section ... I believe that I am great company and fun to be with... so there!

Email confirmed
Confirmed
Membership level
I'm at membership level 2.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to Simon1958

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with Simon1958. Join or login now.