shirl100 Female (69) from North London

I am 5ft 8ins tall of average size,blonde hair and blue eyes.
I like to play tennis and love to watch most sports except motor racing l find this ver boring.
I come from a large family and spend lots of time with them and my own children and grandchildren.

I enjoy travel and have been to lots of far away place and lived in Australia for ten years.
I love to dress casual and on occassion really dress up for that speacial night out.
I am looking for someone who likes to travel and generally enjoy life.
I would prefer a tall man so l can still wear those killer hills.lol

I would also like to meet a man that is considerate and knows what he wants from a relationship.

He has to have a good sense of humour as l like some who can make laugh.



Basic facts icon About me

I'm 69 years old and come from North London in the United Kingdom. I'm divorced with two children. I'm 5' 8" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Blonde
Hair style Short
Eyes Blue
Glasses I wear contact lenses
Tattoos None
Piercings One or two - discreet
Attractiveness Quite attractive
Ethnicity White - British
Education School
Job Rather not say
Income Rather not say
Smoking Ex-smoker
Drinking Socially only
Drugs Never
Food Chicken and fish
Politics Rather not say
Religion Catholic
Practising Sometimes
Children 2
More children I don't want to have (more) children

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking Dont really enjoy much rather have someone to cook for me.
Shopping Love it when l find what l want loathe it when l cant.
DIY Can have ago round the house with most things
Housework Houseproud and homely liketo keep it nice and tidy
Dining out Love going out for a meal Indian,chineese.anythig really l like to eat or try anything.
Movies I like thrillers and the occasional chick flick ,
Adventures.
Theatre I like to see live shows MUSICAL OR DRAMA.
Music My real love is tamala motown or soul l grew up with all the motown singers.
Gigs I go to the pub sometimes to see a gig but l prfer to see them on stage.
Pubs I like a glass of cold wine and a shandy when its hot but l am not a real pub goer.
Clubbing Still go to a club if the band are good and will still dance too.
Newspapers and magazines Read the paper everyday page to page including the sports news.Usally read the mail
Books Read a lot when l get the time.....I like John Grosholme and Micheal Murpogo
TV Not a great t.v watcher except sport and the odd documentary
Watching sport Yes love watching the football and proud to say l am a Arsenal supporter
Playing sport Tennis .Netvall andthe rare occassion baskeball.
Hobbies No surprises here l have told them to you alredy

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself With someone who wants to be with me for all the right reasons .....Love friendship and shared interests.
Who would I invite to a dinner party? My Mum
Marvin Gaye
And my best friend.
My ideal date Tall good looking about my age a good talker and listener,funny and goo company.
What would I never, ever give up? I would never give up my daughters and my four granchildren
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... Helping the kids today and how we could help them to get off the streets and back into the family way of life and a good edicastion
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history Have to be Australia when they sent the first English criminals over just to see how hard it was for them
If I had a million pounds to give to charity Cancer charitys they need so much money to find cures
My "and finally" section ... Yes l am good, funny and a warm person

Email confirmed
Confirmed
Membership level
I'm up to member level 3.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to shirl100

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with shirl100. Join or login now.

Friendship icon My friends