scribbler43 Male (51) from Merseyside

Over the past couple of years I have changed the focus of my life. I was a person who defined myself by what I did for a living (I'm a journalist and don't worry, I'm not doing an expose on online dating!). Then I started to realise I had become too work-focused and I thought 'if they took my job away from me tomorrow, who would I be?'.

So although I still love my job, I have now started rebuilding a life outside of it. Appreciate the people around me more. I have gone back to an old hobby - photography - and have now started selling prints in art shops.

I have been in a couple of long-term relationships (in fact, my last one came from this site four years ago) and have been single for a while and am now feeling I would like to have someone special in my life.

That is the bare bones of who I am - if you want to know more, then please ask. Good luck with your search.
I'm not sure I have a type. I don't think you can boil compatibility down to a list of attributes, interests or hobbies. It is very much about chemistry and you can't really measure that until you actually meet.

About me
Detailed facts Hobbies and interests Hopes and dreams

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 51 years old and come from Merseyside in the United Kingdom. I'm single with no kids. I'm 5' 7" tall and I'd describe myself as slim. I don't smoke and I don't drink. I'm here for dating.

Email confirmed   Confirmed
Address checked Not yet!
Membership level I'm a level 5 member.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to scribbler43

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with scribbler43. Join or login now.