Samx Male (75) from Suffolk

I seem to present a hard outer shell,
but sound a soft & gentle inner bell.
I’m interested in sooo many a thing.
Looking 4 a relationship, not a fling!
My sense of humour is way out there.
Have an artistic & culinary flair.
Being lonely, I live alone.
Later like to contact you by phone,
for coffee or a walk in the park.
Maybe on a meal/adventure embark?
Will you be my companion & soulmate?
Even in our twilight days it is not to late!
Oh, there grows no rose without a thorn
and the perfect human is not yet born!
I’m looking for a lady-companion,
who wants me as her champion!
I hope her to be lovely on the inside
and is in my age-range and beside
join in with laughter and tears,
As well as tell each other’s fears!

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 75 years old and come from Suffolk in the United Kingdom. I'm divorced with two children. I'm 5' 6" tall and of cuddly build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating, friendship and hobbies and interests.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour White/grey
Hair style Short
Eyes Other
Glasses For reading only
Facial hair Goatee
Tattoos None
Piercings None
Attractiveness Oil painting - not
Ethnicity White - European
Education University
Job Other
Income Low income
Smoking Ex-smoker
Drinking Socially only
Drugs Never
Food Red meat all the way
Politics Independent thinker
Religion Atheist
Practising No
Children 2
More children I don't want to have (more) children

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking I’m a qualified chef (long, long ago),
On a limited basis, today often do.
Ingredients need to be local and fresh
to concoct a pleasant and tasty dish.
Shopping Actual everyday shopping if I must and need.
Window shopping may to new discoveries lead.
DIY I used to upkeep a house, but not longer,
was some time ago, when I was stronger.
Housework I keep my flat reasonable tidy and on an even keel,
but no perfectionist, with a periodic cleaner in the deal.
Dining out Having worked in the hotel industry in many places,
have learned to eat anything in most cases,
provided someone else partakes too.
and it’s not hurting, when going to the loo!
Movies Documentaries, adventure, comedies and animations.
No western-, crime-, war- and horror communications.
Theatre On special occasions: classic ballets, an interesting piece,
but today’s exorbitant high prices make me really sneeze!
Music The 50s-70s, light classical, operettas, some country.
Not everything, but eclectic in taste, is my boundary.


Gigs Not likely, as I don’t like a crowd
and gigs are often far too loud.


Pubs A lovely country pub with a simple meal by a cosy fire,
a glass of decent wine in lovely company, is all I desire.
Clubbing This is no longer for me.
Do not like to go and see.
Newspapers and magazines I try to get my information from tv, radio, the internet,
as printed (all really) news down the garden path led.
Books Used to be a bookworm, but lost interest.
As looking at the real world seems best.
TV Documentaries (especially nature), science, comedies, news.
During loneliness, television and radio help to lift the blues.
Watching sport Football, rugby and rough sports are not for me
Occasionally watch (table)tennis, olympics, ski.
Playing sport Table tennis, 10pin bowling,
Swing the ball and see it rolling.
Hobbies I craft, paint (mostly acrylics) and write poetry.
Interested in so many things, like to think free.

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself Be Alive!
And drive!
Who would I invite to a dinner party? Albert Einstein, Nicola Tesla, Leonardo daVinci.
My ideal date Companionship with a lady for a meal,
trips to interesting places, another deal.
What would I never, ever give up? The ability to myself freely express
and the worldwide web to access.
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... Many subjects: humanity, science, nature, art,
crafts, cooking and why society is falling apart.
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history In Canada with the family of my son.
and/or a place with a cosy and warm sun.
If I had a million pounds to give to charity I give time & “expertise” to charities, but never money,
because experience showed criminalities, it’s not funny.
My "and finally" section ... Your task?
is to ask!

Email confirmed
Confirmed
Membership level
I'm all the way up to level 8 membership.

Joined
Mar-2021
Last logged in
Dec-2022
Updated profile
Apr-2022
Membership points
30037

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to Samx

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with Samx. Join or login now.