roderick Male (74) from Kent

I am a tall guy, who enjoys having fun and can be responsible also. I have been a teacher so I am organised. I have created business projects and entered a lot of art exhibitions. I enjoy watching sport and I like history.
As a retired man I am beginning to write books. On my second now. I have travelled quite a bit but only in Europe and North Africa. I have a fondness for Kent and the North Yorkshire coast.
I am looking for a person who wants to be with me and enjoy similar activities to mine but it does not rule out independence. However I want someone who is not a workaholic, has real genuine time for a relationship as a priority, not a commitment 'avoider'. Someone who enjoys the arts and really paticipates or watches sport, including football and cricket, plenty do. Perhaps likes history books or films and the romantic side of life.

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 74 years old and come from Kent in the United Kingdom. I'm single with no kids. I'm 6' 4" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour White/grey
Hair style Short
Eyes Blue
Glasses Yes
Facial hair Clean shaven
Tattoos None
Piercings None
Attractiveness Gorgeous
Ethnicity White - British
Education College
Job Teaching profession
Income Low income
Smoking Ex-smoker
Drinking Socially only
Drugs Never
Food Chicken and fish
Politics Left of centre
Religion Christian
Practising Yes
Children 0
More children I don't want to have (more) children

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking Chinese
Shopping Like shopping
DIY Good around the house
Housework Houseproud
Dining out Take away
Movies Romantic historical films
Theatre Not a fan
Music Live bands
Gigs Local bands....blues etc
Pubs Occasional old pubs
Clubbing Go to dances
Newspapers and magazines No
Books True historical novels, biographies
TV Watch TV yes of course
Watching sport Fanatic
Playing sport Lots of walking
Hobbies art, writing, saving football programmes

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself Stiil alive
Who would I invite to a dinner party? Bobby Charlton, Jimmy Greaves, Leonardo Di Vinci
My ideal date Audrey Hepburn lookalike
What would I never, ever give up? love, it makes the world go round
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... Other life forms
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history Robin Hoods Bay, Whitby, North Yorkshire.
Friendly people
If I had a million pounds to give to charity Legion and kids
My "and finally" section ... I could have been a contender

Email confirmed
Confirmed
Membership level
I'm up to member level 3.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to roderick

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with roderick. Join or login now.