rockchix51 Female (70) from Gloucestershire

average looking,i am a care worker, born in england. i am down to earth. looking for a friend then see what happens,i love the outdoors and have spent some time working with animals especially horses . i had german shepherd dogs and loved walking with them i spend time restoring things and working on the allotment
i have only the basic package on this site
meet someone who is honest and believes in one relationship at a time not two timers or one night meet like minded people try new things hobbies sports i tried ice skating a few weeks ago that was fun i seem to spend all my time hanging onto the barrier but lots of others were doing the same too!!

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 70 years old and come from Gloucestershire in the United Kingdom. I'm divorced with two children. I'm 5' 7" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating, friendship and hobbies and interests.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Light brown
Hair style Short
Eyes Blue
Glasses I wear contact lenses
Tattoos None
Piercings None
Attractiveness Don't know
Ethnicity White - British
Education School
Job Professional
Income Rather not say
Smoking Never smoked
Drinking Special occasions only
Drugs Never
Food Red meat all the way
Politics Rather not say
Religion Christian
Practising Sometimes
Children 2
More children I don't want to have (more) children

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking like cooking fairly traditional but will experiment
Shopping shopping is ok will only spend time if looking for something special
DIY pretty handy at most things will give it a go but know my limitations
Housework homely a bit untidy but knows where everything is and try to keep it in its place for ease of finding
Dining out dining out is nice on special occasions and maybe a treat i am not good with hot and spicy food
Movies again the cinema is fine i do not like violent or war films
Theatre i would like to go to try it out and see what i think have a open mind
Music love rock n roll music and dancing but will get up and dance to most music not really into country and western
Gigs like dire straits simply red dont mind live music in pubs or live gigs
Pubs take pubs or leave them i will go occassionally mainly for social events
Clubbing again i would go with others for a social night but not really into it
Newspapers and magazines read the local paper dont buy others often as they are usually full of rubbish,doom and gloom and sleeze
Books like reading have a very mixed selection of books
TV television is fine i tend to watch more during the winter as i cannot get out on my garden or allottment
Watching sport not into sport but will watch motor sports and horse trials
Playing sport generally keep fit but like swimming and tennis
Hobbies restoring things,

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself fit and healthy maybe retired if the government will let me
would like to have a motor home and travel or maybe have a cruise
Who would I invite to a dinner party? elvis presley
julia roberts
michael jackson
My ideal date a country walk followed by a drink in front of a warm fire
What would I never, ever give up? the traditions i was brought up on treat people how you would like to be treated
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... dont really know might be the injustices in life and how some people seem to be outside the law when the rest of us would get locked up
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history i would love to visit canada it looks so beautiful with room to live
If I had a million pounds to give to charity cotswold care as they support so many dying people and give relatives support
My "and finally" section ... you get what you see no false airs and graces just me am told i am very loyal and true to my friends help out where i can if someone has a problem.

Email confirmed
Membership level
I'm a level 1 member.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to rockchix51

Please log in to send me a message.

Forward icon Make contact with rockchix51. Join or login now.