raffie Female (46) from the Highlands and Islands of Scotland

i'm 5'6, at least i thot i was, but i've just been told i'm 5'4 and a half. when you've been 5'6 for 10 years the 'half' is important lol. average build, i guess not bad looking when i make the effort. i work full time in hospitality as well as being a single mum.
i love long walks with my dog on days off, climbing hills or a walk by the loch. i enjoy horse riding on really energetic days, but i'm not getting as much time for that as i used to. evenings are normally spent infront of the fire curled up with the cat.
i work hard and play hard when i'm given some time off from being a mother. i love living in the country and cant imagine going back to the big lights of glasgow.
I'm looking for a man who is secure in hiself. He will know what he wants (me) and he wont be afraid to go all out to get it. He will have have a history to talk about, and a future to look too. He will want to go places and see things... an excitement for life, but will know life at home is important too. He will except me as I am, and not try and change me. He will love long country walks and not be allergic to cats. he wont be scared to touch or to feel. He can move on from past relationships and doesn't mind kids (I'm not particuarly keen on them myself but i do have one). He will want to have fun with someone who has managed to find happiness in herself and would just like to share it with someone.


Basic facts icon About me

I'm 46 years old and come from the Highlands and Islands of Scotland in the United Kingdom. I'm single with one child. I'm 5' 5" tall and of average build. I'm a smoker and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating, friendship and hobbies and interests.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Dark brown
Hair style Long
Eyes Green
Glasses No
Tattoos One or two - discreet
Piercings None
Attractiveness Quite attractive
Ethnicity White - British
Education University
Job Professional
Income Medium income
Smoking Ex-smoker
Drinking Socially only
Drugs Never
Food Red meat all the way
Politics Independent thinker
Religion Catholic
Practising Sometimes
Children 1
More children Not sure

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking If I have the time and friends or family over, I love to cook a good meal, indian, italian,traditional. To be honest being a working mum, there isn't much time for dinner parties, but i always cook homemade meals
Shopping I love shopping, love finding a bargain and can spend a fab afternoon trailing in and out charity shops on a treasure hunt...
DIY hmmmm.......yeah, I can handle a hammer and a paint brush. It may not be perfect but i haven't killed anyone yet
Housework I like having a tidy house, but i wont stress myself out about it. Kitchen, bathroom must be clean and tidy. Living room, will not be untidy. Hall must be tidy. Bedroom can wait till day off
Dining out I enjoy the social aspect of eating out. Its a treat....but it can be just as special in the house
Movies no..i have the attention span of a goldfish and find it really hard sitting in one place without falling asleep for more than an hour. Could we not rent the movie on dvd, and then i can play it back to the bits i missed....and dont laugh at me...its endearing....honest
Theatre nope....sorry...i'm so uncultured...but i do do pantomimes. Does that count?
Music i love it all. It can be madonna, while i am working, Kenny Rogers, while I am doing house work, nickleback while I am driving and yael naim for chilling
Gigs Where i work has live music every weekend so i guess that makes me a local pub band fan
Pubs I would rather go to a pub and have a laugh, if there is a wee space for a dance then thats good too though. But rarely clubs
Clubbing behind me probably
Newspapers and magazines ohhhh yikes
Books chill out books, some crumy romantic comedy that i can switchch a slob off to
TV i feel like such a slob...and very uneducated. Eastenders and the Bill....there i have said it!!!
Watching sport football is watchable but rugby is good. showjumping is unmissable
Playing sport wii fit ......does that count?
Hobbies I follow a pipeband all over the country. But they do make it worth while. My son plays in it and they do really well.....world champs 2 years running.....it cant be bad

Email confirmed
Confirmed
Membership level
I'm all the way up to level 8 membership.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to raffie

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with raffie. Join or login now.