Provencalblue Female (63) from East Sussex

New to the area after living overseas for 15 years - in various places. 5"2", average build brunette with blue eyes,single with no kids. Love - yoga, sailing; skiing, cooking, gardening, food and drink. Very young at heart with lots of energy. Still travel around the world for my work.
Looking for new friends to explore the area with, a relationship a plus. Must be a non-smoker, young at heart and active.

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 63 years old and come from East Sussex in the United Kingdom. I'm single with no kids. I'm 5' 2" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating, friendship and hobbies and interests.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Dark brown
Hair style Short
Eyes Blue
Glasses I wear contact lenses
Tattoos None
Piercings None
Attractiveness Quite attractive
Ethnicity White - British
Education Post-graduate
Job Professional
Income Medium income
Smoking Never smoked
Drinking Socially and sometimes at home
Drugs Never
Food Chicken and fish
Politics Independent thinker
Religion Spiritual
Practising No
Children 0
More children I don't want to have (more) children

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking Love it, collect cookbooks from the countries I visit. Have an Aga in my current place so am now learning to use that. Favourite - Thai, French, Italian
Shopping Only when I have to - would prefer to buy house or food related stuff than clothes
DIY Pretty handy
Housework Very
Dining out Love it ... virtually any style is worth trying
Movies Tend not to only because I travel a lot so watch movies on the long haul flights
Theatre Haven't really had the opportunity recently
Music Not sure I have a particular preference - 17 days of varies music on my Ipod so set it to shuffle
Gigs Would love to go to more
Pubs Love the pub - like beer and wine ... not so keen on the hard stuff .. but tthen a Bombay Sapphire G & T or a Kir Royale is not to be missed
Clubbing I think clubbing is behind me
Newspapers and magazines Newspapers irritate me ... but food and gardening magazines seem to be a bit of an addiction
Books Yes read when I can and should do more
TV Probably watch far to much - favourites I suppose are:
Grand Designs; Colditz and Strictly at the moment
Watching sport Was Basketball when in the US; used to be Rugby when I lived in UK last ... dont like football
Playing sport Sailing (racing); skiing; Yoga
Hobbies Gardening; exploring

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself Living in France enjoying life
Who would I invite to a dinner party? Oh my I really dont know ... Jean Paul Novelli (to help with the cooking); a good sommelier (to pair the wine); and a comedian to keep us entertained
My ideal date First date - casual not too pressured - drink in a pub
Ideal date - wonderful meal or some exciting adventure
What would I never, ever give up? The items I have collected from my travels - because each one is linked to a memory
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... The importtance of enjoying life and following your dreams
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history In the time of Boudica as one of the warrior women
If I had a million pounds to give to charity Cat rescue and women's reproductive rights
My "and finally" section ... I think thats enough for now

Email confirmed
Confirmed
Membership level
I'm a level 5 member.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to Provencalblue

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with Provencalblue. Join or login now.