pooey96 Female (55) from Dorset

hellooo, obviously l'm a terrible speller! l'm a BBW who's looking for new friendships, possibly romance. l'm 5'6, blue eyes, mad sense of fun, silliness & anything for a giggle. l'm a bit shy with people l dont know, but when l do l'm much more outgoing and confident. l am a soppy, kind natured, genuine bird who feels theres more to life than this. need some fun, excitement-not past it yet-only 44yrs old outside ( inside l'm 16). this site seems a good place to meet lots of nice people-maybe even my soulmate. if you could do that job, l love older,rugby shaped,hairy leg type men.l know we cant get what we want, but hey, thats why we are all on here! byyyeeee xx
l would love to make some new female friends and some male ones too. would love a gay male friend too. be lovely if they were all over the country as l love writing letters, l know its old fashioned but who doesnt like getting personal mail instead of junkmail? l would love to find a good,solid friendship with a male, someone to go out with and have a fun social life.

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 55 years old and come from Dorset in the United Kingdom. I'm single with one child. I'm 5' 6" tall and of larger build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating and friendship.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Light brown
Hair style Short
Eyes Blue
Glasses No
Tattoos None
Piercings Many or obvious piercings
Attractiveness Oil painting - not
Ethnicity White - British
Education School
Job Homemaker
Income Low income
Smoking Never smoked
Drinking Socially and sometimes at home
Drugs Never
Food Chicken and fish
Politics Not interested in politics
Religion Atheist
Practising No
Children 1
More children Not sure

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking l quite enjoy cooking but its only the basic, normal food. nothing fancy or too complicated. good home cooking as my mum says
Shopping not keen on high street shops as boring-all the same wherever you go. much prefer carboots, auctions, antique fairs, junk shops, charity shops- spend ages poking around these types.
DIY pretty ok with gadgets, learnt myself so no expert. my favourite tool is my power drill zzzzzzzz
Housework l like my house tidy & neat. its small so soon looks like an explosion if untidy. probably not as clean as should be, very homely though and l'm still alive. cant be too bad?
Dining out as l am a single mum, dont have anyone to go with- sad isnt it? l would love to go out to eat, not fussy as dont have a favourite food
Movies love the picture going experience. fav films are: the crow, austin powers, the mummy 1 & 2, muriels wedding, evil dead, platoon. Quite a mix, like most films
Theatre never been to a theatre but would probably enjoy the experience
Music l love allsorts- dance, rock & roll, blues, soul, new orleans jazz, rock. cant stand R&B, or modern jazz-yuk. l'm a child of the late 70's/80's, love Queen, marc bolan, showaddywaddy, slade, nazareth, fatboy slim, madness, new romantics, adam ant. also love Nat king cole, Dean Martin, sinatra, Elvis Presleys a must
Gigs dont go to any anymore. l enjoy pub bands alot, local groups. not a stadium type, too much of a crush.
Pubs like pubs but havent been out for an evening in one for long time.l like the atmosphere of older quaint pubs in middle of nowhere rather than modern, loud football oriented pubs.
Clubbing my clubbing days are long gone
Newspapers and magazines dont read the news very often. if l do it will be The Express. sometimes a sunday paper if l'm really bored, just for the funny stories The mirror.
Books on my bedside table is book by julian clary about a gay prostitute who becomes a tv star but has comitted murder and got away with it-very witty and farfetched but enjoyable. also, Notorious women killers-true crime. and forensic crimes-how murders are solved by forensic science- absolutely fascinated by this topic
TV l do watch tv, probably too much. love most comedy, drama, police, camera action type shows, good films both serious and comedy
Watching sport boring. may watch a rugby match but only to see all the hunky, matcho guys with the fab legs.... corrr ! dont understand game
Playing sport only swimming. this figure dont do sport
Hobbies l dont think my hobbies are strange, seem quite normal to me. but they would, would'nt they??

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself still alive, hopefully settled and happy
Who would I invite to a dinner party? Elizabeth the first, Tutankahmen, and Paul Merton
My ideal date anything, l'm easy going
What would I never, ever give up? seeing my family. too important
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... l would'nt. hate, hate, hate speaking publicly. l'd refuse to do it.
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history Ancient Egypt. would love to observe the day to day life of these advanced people, especially the building of tombs and being with the Pharoah. have been fascinated by the Egyptians since a child, l want to go there one day...
If I had a million pounds to give to charity to find a cure for cancer
My "and finally" section ... what, and ruin all the suprises. gotta keep some mystery!! ha ha

Email confirmed
Confirmed
Membership level
I'm a level 5 member.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to pooey96

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with pooey96. Join or login now.

Friendship icon My friends