Plymouth Pilgrim Male (45) from Cornwall

I'm tall and fair and not so handsmoe, more Tom Cobley than Ton Cruise I'm afraid. I'm also bipolar, which from past experience tells me that most people are likely to run a country mile, but I find it hurts a lot less if I'm open about it and then that saves me a great deal of pain and wasted time.

I'm currently working on my first novel and writing articles and short stories. Some have been published in print and online so I guess that makes me a writer at long last.

I was born in Plymouth, but raised out on lovely Dartmoor, so I'm a proper born and bred Devonshire Dumpling. Don't worry though, I don't have a red neck, I've never chased a sheep and I can't play the theme to Deliverance.

I can't sing a note (and usually clear a room if I try, lol) and I am without a doubt the worst dancer in the entire world having once cleared a dancefloor within the space of a single song. So moving and grooving really isn't my strong point. Unless you like a good laugh, obviously. And I definitely won't do the conga under any circumstances.

I like listening to music (all sorts, really), reading, watching TV and movies with a glass of Jameson's and some nibbles, the web, politics, history, writing and animals.

I love all kinds of animals, but I particularly adore cats and have had a number of feline owners over the years. It seems as though the entire feline community has declared me their common property at times.

I'm looking for someone kind, loyal, honest, trustworthy, reliable and who can tell me to shut up from time to time, which we all need. I can be pretty outspoken and my sense of humour ranges from the mildly outrageous to the most definitely ill-advised.

I'd like to meet someone special, after 12 years of being alone and not having dated while I sorted my self out I want to settle down somewhere with someone I can spend quality time with.

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 45 years old and come from Cornwall in the United Kingdom. I'm single with no kids. I'm 6' 3" tall and of larger build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating.

Email confirmed   Confirmed
Address checked Not yet!
Membership level I'm all the way up to level 8 membership.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to Plymouth Pilgrim

Please log in to send me a message.

Forward icon Make contact with Plymouth Pilgrim. Join or login now.