pisceslady Female (67) from East Anglia

Hi, I am an active pisces lady who likes to travel through Europe and maybe further. Antiques are of interest to me and I visit fairs quite regularly. I am a member of a rambling group that walks locally.
Tall Dark and Handsome ... oh maybe that is a bit too much to expect .. ;-)

Initially I would like a friend to meet up with and go on the occasional date or to a show. Lets see where it takes us.


Basic facts icon About me

I'm 67 years old and come from East Anglia in the United Kingdom. I'm divorced with two children. I'm 5' 5" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating, friendship and hobbies and interests.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Light brown
Hair style Short
Eyes Green
Glasses Yes
Tattoos None
Piercings None
Attractiveness Quite attractive
Ethnicity White - British
Education School
Job Government/local government
Income Rather not say
Smoking Never smoked
Drinking Socially and sometimes at home
Drugs Never
Food Chicken and fish
Politics Centre
Religion Christian
Practising Sometimes
Children 2
More children I don't want to have (more) children

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking I normally cook for myself but prefer to cook for more than one. When my family visits I enjoy cooking normal Sunday roast.
Shopping Food shopping is boring but if I have the chance to treat myself then I thoroughly it.
DIY Well, how many stories do you want... I have had a go with a hammer in the past but the consequences were disastrous!!!
Housework My house is tidy but not a show home
Dining out Lovely, where do you suggest, I like Italian, Cantonese and good old English Pub Grub.
Movies The King's Speech was great
Theatre I try to get to the theatre two or three times a year. Le Mis ... awful ... Phantom was great.
Music Celine Dion, classical but not opera, Enya. Some pop music is good but I am not into heavy rock.
Gigs Would rather not ;-)
Pubs Lovely, where is good?
Clubbing I feel a bit mature for that one....
Newspapers and magazines Daily Mail, EDP and Good Housekeeping .....
Books I belong to a book club so some of the books are not always to my liking. I prefer to read for relaxation rather than philosophy.
TV Crime investigation, Drama, History and documentaries are my style.
Watching sport Wimbledon and horse racing would be the only ones that would interest me.
Playing sport Walking with a local group
Hobbies Driving, travelling, photography, antiques are just some of the things that interest me.

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself Living in a nice sunny place .....
Who would I invite to a dinner party? John F Kennedy, Ian Rankin and Enya ... what a mix!!!
My ideal date A weekend trip to Barcelona would be great but I would settle for lunch at a nice restaurant or pub.
What would I never, ever give up? My family .... although they do not live with me they will always play an active part of my life.
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... As I have to be PC on here I can't say !!! One subject that could not possibly upset anyone would be the conditions of our climate and its effect on the world.
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history Florence or Tarragona in the period between the two world wars from a well to do family.
If I had a million pounds to give to charity A children's charity
My "and finally" section ... I will not bite ;-)

Email confirmed
Confirmed
Membership level
I'm at membership level 2.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to pisceslady

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with pisceslady. Join or login now.