Philly63 Female (59) from Avon

I'm single, educated, solvent, employed, busy, disorganised, funny, sexy, loving, caring,generous, tactile and would like someone to share some fun times with. (And I don't mean 1 night stands!)- Kids are nearly grown up and too much time on my hands! I love cooking, films, my kids (usually), the outdoors (if fine) the indoors (if wet) sheets dried on the line, the sea, the snow, champagne and life in general!


Looking for an honest single man who has dealt with all the emotional baggage! Someone to laugh with, have nights out and nights in with - try new things and generally enjoy life.

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 59 years old and come from Avon in the United Kingdom. I'm divorced with three children. I'm 5' 4" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating, friendship and hobbies and interests.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Dark brown
Hair style Straight
Eyes Hazel
Glasses For reading only
Tattoos One or two - discreet
Piercings None
Attractiveness Quite attractive
Ethnicity White - British
Education University
Job Government/local government
Income Medium income
Smoking Ex-smoker
Drinking Socially and sometimes at home
Drugs Never
Food Red meat all the way
Politics Left of centre
Religion Agnostic
Practising No
Children 3
More children I don't want to have (more) children

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking Love cooking for a special occaaiaaion - daily kids cooking can become tedious - Love spicy food, and vegetarian food - not interested in puddings!
Shopping Love shopping if I have money to spend and something in mind- don't window shop or shop for the sake of it!
DIY DIY is a distaster - frightened of drills.
Housework Do it when I have to! Like the house to look nice but an ongoing battle with 3 large children
Dining out I love to try new restaurants - I will try anything! I do enjoy Asian food the most probably, especially Thai.
Movies Love the cinema - God Bless Orange Wednesday! Will see most genre of films but not overly keen on anything too gory or Sci-Fi. Love action adventure and historical dramas.
Theatre I enjoy the theatre when I go and always say 'must do this more often' but never seem to!
Music I enjoy most music - have an iPod that I need the kids to update for me! I suppose I listen mainly to current chart stuff - I listen to the radio a lot and the kids provide most of my CD's!
Gigs I used to go to bands quite a lot in my past but havent done recently, except in the local pub. Happy to go again!
Pubs Enjoy pubs and bars, but on a special night out rather than a weekly occurrance.
Clubbing Have been known once or twice a year!
Newspapers and magazines I keep up to date with the news online and don't tend to read magazines.
Books I enjoy reading but have to be in the mood! I read any well written novel that catches my eye in Waterstones.
TV I Love House, Spooks, The Sopranos and most things by HBO it seems! Enjoy 'box sets' as I am never organised to watch a series completely! I tend to watch whatever is on when I am free - not a TV addict at all.
Watching sport I will watch any major sorting event but have more inflicted on me by my 20 year old son when he is home, which I tollerate.
Playing sport Never really been a sports player since school.
Hobbies I have been known to do a bit of sailing (although not for 4 years now), went skiiing last year for the 1st time in 30 years and loved it and really want to go again, and I have just started throwing pots! (on a potters wheel, not around the kitchen). I also have a bike which I get out sometimes - love Center Parcs!

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself I would like to be settled with a lovely man, all kids settled in their own homes, living life to the full - trying new things, going on adventures and generally embracing life!
Who would I invite to a dinner party? I'm afraid, very boringly, I would invite my Mum and Dad to see them again and 1 of my sisters!
My ideal date A nice walk in the countryside followed by a drink in a country pub, sitting on the sofa in front of a log fire.
Or a candlelit dinner in a smart restaurant on the waterfront -
I think the 'Ideal Date' would be anything with the right person.
What would I never, ever give up? Morgan Spiced Rum and diet coke - I love it!
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... The impact of the Right-To-buy policy on social housing. It wouldn't be too theoretical but hugely passionate! (But probably boring to most people! Sorry!)
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history Egypt whilst the pyramids were being built - I am intruiged by their whole culture during that era.
If I had a million pounds to give to charity To provide affordable housing to the average person.
My "and finally" section ... I've said so much, I don't thik there is anything else left to add. We shall have nothing to talk about.

Email confirmed
Confirmed
Membership level
I'm a level 5 member.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to Philly63

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with Philly63. Join or login now.