philb123 Male (69) from West Sussex

I am a young 57 year old with many and varied interests, who is looking for someone to share life's ups and downs with. Having spent a lot of my life in various parts of Africa, I love the outdoors, playing golf, enjoy walking in the hills and along the seaside, like to keep fit, sail when I can, am down to earth with a good sense of humour. I love animals, watching sports of all sorts, love reading, like to travel, . I am looking for someone who would like to take part in the adventure of life. I like nothing better than spending an evening out with someone special, but on the other hand, an evening in with a nice bottle of wine, a good video and a wonderful companion takes some beating.

I have been on my own for a little while now, and have been relatively happy in my own space. I quite enjoy my own space. I have come to realise that I am missing out on certain things, though. I miss having someone to be spontaneous with, to go to the cinema, theatre, or walk around a museum, or just walking along the beach on a nice sunlit evening. Most things are much more fun for two!!

I am looking for someone who can share in some of the things that I do, and whom I can share some of the things that she likes to do. Someone who makes my pulse race, and who I want to be with. Obviously the richer and better looking the better!! ;-))) That is a joke. of course...

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 69 years old and come from West Sussex in the United Kingdom. I'm divorced with no kids. I'm 5' 9" tall and of average build. I'm a smoker and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Blonde
Hair style Short
Eyes Blue
Glasses Yes
Facial hair Clean shaven
Tattoos None
Piercings None
Attractiveness Don't know
Ethnicity White - British
Education College
Job Other
Income Medium income
Smoking Light cigarette smoker
Drinking Socially only
Drugs In my past
Food Red meat all the way
Politics Not interested in politics
Religion Agnostic
Practising No
Children 0
More children I don't want to have (more) children

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking Not a good cook, but don't mind trying. Like all sorts from sausage and mash, to curry, Turkish, eastern European, Mediterranean, north and south African,
Shopping Don't mind it.
DIY Handy with all sorts of DIY.
Housework Inbetween
Dining out In or out, makes no difference to me. It is the company that counts.
Movies Like movies. Romcoms, comedies, adventure,
Theatre Like live shows, musicals, or dramatic shows
Music Abba to ZZ Top, and lots in between, some classical, some jazz and blues and some country.
Gigs Local pub band
Pubs Occasionally
Clubbing No
Newspapers and magazines Read occasionally. Independant, Times
Books Like books. From Nabakov to Wilbur Smith
TV Like some.
Watching sport Watch some sports.
Playing sport Golf tennis
Hobbies Photography, sailing, walking

Email confirmed
Confirmed
Membership level
I'm up to member level 3.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to philb123

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with philb123. Join or login now.