petranella Female (66) from Lancashire

I'm a fun loving, intelligent woman. I am involved with many local organizations and take an interest in international situations too.
I travel with a passion, keep myself fit, read, write and do cryptic crosswords.
My family is now grown up so I have time for my own interests.
I enjoy being with people who are intelligent, have lots of personality (that doesn't mean loud) and enjoy going places and having fun

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 66 years old and come from Lancashire in the United Kingdom. I'm widowed with no kids. I'm 5' 3" tall and I'd describe myself as slim. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for friendship and hobbies and interests.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Blonde
Hair style Long
Eyes Blue
Glasses For reading only
Tattoos None
Piercings None
Attractiveness Quite attractive
Ethnicity White - British
Education University
Job Teaching profession
Income Rather not say
Smoking Never smoked
Drinking Socially and sometimes at home
Drugs Never
Food Chicken and fish
Politics Independent thinker
Religion Christian
Practising Sometimes
Children 0
More children I don't want to have (more) children

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking I like to keep it simple, healthy and very enjoyable
Shopping I shop when I need something
DIY I'm a practical person but don't do DIY for pleasure
Housework I love my home and keep it a very pleasant place to be but I'm not a slave to housework
Dining out Eating out is a regular pleasure and I'm always ready to try somewhere new.
Movies Occasionally a new film will entice me to the cinema
Theatre I enjoy live performances, especially if done well. I regularly go to see plays, musicals,concerts and even ballet.
Music I enjoy music...of most types...not heavy rock
Gigs When the opportunity arises I go to stadium concerts and I also enjoy smaller live acts.
Pubs A night at the pub with friends is always fun
Clubbing no . but would join my friends if they wanted to.
Newspapers and magazines I only occasionally read newspapers never tabloids
Books I usually have a new release novel on the go but I have to tear myself away from cryptic crosswords to read it.
TV I watch televion to relax when I'm home in the evening
Watching sport I rarely watch sport
Playing sport I love to walk and a day spent in the hills is a delight
Hobbies I travel quite a lot and like to keep my languages refreshed

Email confirmed
Confirmed
Membership level
I'm a level 5 member.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to petranella

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with petranella. Join or login now.