persona_non_grata Male (66) from North London

I nearly wrote that I was tall, dark and handsome then decided I would put a photo on soon, so I'd best be truthful or keep quiet! I suppose I'm fairly average in most respects but I'm quite happy with that!
I have three grown up children who are all off doing their own thing now but we stay in touch and are very close!

* I'm not looking for a relationship at the moment. Have had some family problems, feeling a bit down and just want to chill but decided to remain on here to chat to friends who have been very supportive and hopefully I will soon be back to my old chirpy self! *

Looks arent too important although you need some attraction ..could be physical or mental. Most of the girls I know seem to be mental (only joking of course ..... or am I ?)

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 66 years old and come from North London in the United Kingdom. I'm widowed with three children. I'm 5' 9" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating and friendship.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour White/grey
Hair style Short
Eyes Blue
Glasses For reading only
Facial hair Clean shaven
Tattoos One or two - discreet
Piercings None
Attractiveness Don't know
Ethnicity White - European
Education Rather not say
Job Other
Income Rather not say
Smoking Never smoked
Drinking Socially and sometimes at home
Drugs Never
Food Red meat all the way
Politics Independent thinker
Religion Agnostic
Practising No
Children 3
More children Rather not say

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking I cannot cook to a standard where the meal is considered edible. I enjoy eating food cooked by others.
Shopping I like shopping for larger purchases such as furniture.
DIY Spent many years doing endless DIY but not any more.
Housework I like to see the housework all done :)
Dining out I eat out a lot and enjoy eating out. I like most foods but Italian is a favourite.
Movies Not been for ages as it's so easy to watch films at home.
Theatre Occasionally
Music Listen to a lot of music of all sorts depending on my mood. I have been keen on UB40, Queen and David Bowie but at the moment I'm listening to a lot of Lara Fabian.
Gigs Not keen on live music. No control over the volume or tracks.
Pubs very rarely go to a pub but occasionally on a hot summers day when in the countryside or on holiday.
Clubbing A distant memory.
Newspapers and magazines Only a couple of trade magazines and a subscription of Which.
Books Read a lot of books. I like historical thrillers.
TV Not much I like on tv.
Watching sport Nope.
Playing sport Nope.
Hobbies My passion was for flying but I'm doing less and less these days. I still haven't got my pilots licence.

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself Leading a peaceful existence.
Who would I invite to a dinner party? Germaine Greer. Ann from The Chase. Martin Luther king Jnr.
My ideal date Phew I'll come back to that.
What would I never, ever give up? Family bonds.
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... The unfairness of society.
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history My love is for Italy and I never tire of Rome. I would like to have seen Vesuvius erupt .. from a safe distance.
If I had a million pounds to give to charity I would rather spread it around smaller charities. Preferably those helping children and hospices.
My "and finally" section ... I do my best not to hurt others and on a good day I try to help others. I like meeting new people whether romantically or as friends.

Email confirmed
Confirmed
Membership level
I've reached the realms of membership level 9.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to persona_non_grata

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with persona_non_grata. Join or login now.

Galleries

Sundry pics
Sundry pics (9 photos)