Paul263 Male (65) from South East London

I'm 53 years young, 6'3" & 105 kilos. All my own teeth & hair and able to walk unaided.
I'm a self-employed chauffeur to the rich and famous. I enjoy travel, dining out, cinema, reading, crosswords, Sudoku, TV, music.
I like to think I've a good sense of humour although it's sometimes a bit dark and not very 'PC'.
I have an eclectic taste in music and enjoy most genres with the exception of gansta rap but am particularly fond of music from the 70's and 80's .... Bowie, Queen, Deep Purple, The Stones, to name a few.
I enjoy watching a variety of sports ... especially football, (I am a bloke after all), cricket and F1, but not to the exclusion of all else.
I try to keep fit by walking and swimming, not into gyms.
I'm looking for a lady who enjoys the simpler things in life (hands up all who said "men"), walks in the park or on a beach, good food & wine, good conversation and who likes to travel, especially to warmer climes.

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 65 years old and come from South East London in the United Kingdom. I'm single with no kids. I'm 6' 3" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating, friendship, hobbies and interests and business contacts.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour White/grey
Hair style Short
Eyes Dark brown
Glasses Yes
Facial hair Clean shaven
Tattoos None
Piercings None
Attractiveness Don't know
Ethnicity Mixed - white/Asian
Education College
Job Other
Income Medium income
Smoking Ex-smoker
Drinking Socially only
Drugs Never
Food Red meat all the way
Politics Independent thinker
Religion Catholic
Practising No
Children 0
More children Don't mind

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking I enjoy cooking. I guess my 'signature dish' is beef and coconut curry.
I make the best ever spaghetti bolognese.
Shopping I'm a man. Shopping is not a sport and despite what women say, will never regard it as such.
It is something to do as quickly as possible whenever necessary.
DIY I don't do manual labour!
Housework Housework is a necessary evil.
Dining out I love dining out. My favourites depend on the mood, location and time.
Movies I like the movies. Amongst my favourite films are Zulu, 2001, A Space Odyssey, Pulp Fiction and Goodfellas.
Theatre I haven't been to the theatre for years but am a fan of Shakespeare and would like to see one of his plays performed at The Globe.
Music All sorts except gansta rap. I am especially fond of Bowie, Queen, 10cc, Stones, The Who, Deep Purple, Led Zeppelin and Guns 'n' Roses.
Gigs Haven't been to a gig in a stadium for a couple of years. Quite like local pub bands.
Pubs Like pubs. I think they're the social glue of society.
Because of my job, I tend not to drink a lot as I'm always conscious of the drink/drive limit.
Clubbing Not into clubbing.
Newspapers and magazines Evening Standard.
Books Don't read as much as I used to. Was a fan of SF, Heinlein, Asimov. Also liked Stephen King, The Stand is one of my all-time favourites.
Nowadays, can be found reading Jeremy Clarkson or Bill Bryson.
TV Hate 'Reality TV'. Don't watch soaps so struggle to join in conversations about who did/said what to whom.
Love The 'Sopranos', that's why TV was invented.
I'm a fan of the series 'Frasier' and 'Only Fools and Horses'.
Watching sport Go to White Hart Lane to watch the mighty Spurs at least once a season. Will go to a cricket match but more for the beer than to watch the game, cricket is best watched on TV.
Have been to Silverstone for the Grand Prix and would love to watch the Grand Prix in Monaco.
Playing sport Does snooker count as a sport?
Hobbies I think most of my interests have been covered in the sections above.
My only other passion is fighting bureaucracy and petty officialdom.

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself Alive and rich.
Who would I invite to a dinner party? Jesus Christ, Mohammad and Buddha.
My ideal date The start of a beautiful relationship.
What would I never, ever give up? My friends and family. They're always there for me.
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... The erosion of civil liberties under Blair and Brown.
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history I'd like to find out how and why Stonehenge and the Pyramids were built.
If I had a million pounds to give to charity Help The Aged, Cancer Research and The British Heart Foundation.
My "and finally" section ... I'm as loyal as a puppy and as honest as a saint .... no, really.

Email confirmed
Confirmed
Membership level
I'm up to member level 3.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to Paul263

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with Paul263. Join or login now.