OriginalLibbs Female (59) from Northamptonshire

I am chatty, friendly, thoughtful, make a loyal friend and love laughter. I am looking to expand my social life, have some chats and maybe meet a special someone. If you think you recognise me, I have been here before! Is this site still subtitled Hotel California?
I would like to chat to interesting, intelligent people of either sex. If you want to chat I will reply to all emails. I have made some excellent friends here and more are always welcome :-)

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 59 years old and come from Northamptonshire in the United Kingdom. I'm single with two children. I'm 5' 6" tall and of cuddly build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating, friendship and hobbies and interests.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Dark brown
Hair style Straight
Eyes Other
Glasses Yes
Tattoos None
Piercings None
Attractiveness Don't know
Ethnicity White - British
Education College
Job Clerical/admin
Income Medium income
Smoking Ex-smoker
Drinking Socially and sometimes at home
Drugs Never
Food Red meat all the way
Politics Independent thinker
Religion Spiritual
Practising Sometimes
Children 2
More children I don't want to have (more) children

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking I tend to cook traditional British a lot but also love pasta and Italian inspired dishes. I enjoy the chance to get the cook books out too and try new things. Recently I am really enjoying trying new recipies and my spice cupboard is growing .... must be an age thing!
Shopping Its something that has to be done!
DIY I can paint, lay carpets, do tiling, have repointed a wall........ I do own an electric drill but it scares me lol For anything to technical I 'phone a friend' or a handy man.
Housework I like it to look nice and the kitchen and bathroom have to be clean. But it is a home as well for me, my children and the spiders. If the sun is shining I would far rather pack a picnic than make sure the dining room is hoovered.
Dining out I love to eat out and enjoy a good steak. Its one thing I have real trouble cooking at home.
Other than that I do enjoy most food but not Thai curries ... yeucchhh!!
Movies Not many films get me to the cinema, I tend to wait for the DVD. Ones I love are things like Hot Fuzz, Run FatBoy Run, The Full Monty, Billy Elliott.
Theatre I love the theatre for Ice Shows and again any musicals, stand up comedies, most things really.
Music Anything depending on my mood, but I do love to sing along ..... I recently discovered the joys of air guitar and love to dance like no-one is watching (which hopefully they are not through my kitchen window!)
Gigs I'd love to go more but don't get much chance at the moment,.
Pubs I like to meet mates for a drink but would rather be in a quiet country pub than a noisy town one, or even better one by the river.
Clubbing I think my clubbing days are all but over.
Newspapers and magazines I read them at work or waiting rooms but rarely buy one.
Books I have to have a book on the go. It can be anything from Chic Lit to the classics or anything recommended by friends. Rediscovered a love of Robin Cook recently.
TV Very little draws me in but I am hooked on Come Dine with Me!!
Watching sport Can I just watch paint dry instead?
Playing sport See above lol unless I can count swimming and walking. I have just rejoined a ladies gym too .... fool!
Hobbies Barn dancing, reading, MSE, socialising.

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself I would like to be content, have a good circle of friends and my children. A special someone would be a bonus.
Who would I invite to a dinner party? My Dad, ( he died just before my eldest was born so lots to catch up on). My dearest friend, we never run out of chat and laughter Russel Howard ... I just love his sense of humour.
My ideal date A laugh! Looks, money, power , yadda yadda yadda ...... make me laugh and I'm hooked!
What would I never, ever give up? Books!! They are company in good times, bad times, bored times ........ although my new Blackberry is a close second!!! It has photos, texts, calender, Face book, music and there must be some kind of Kindle app ........
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... Books .... there are so many you could pick the book to fit the audience :-) And they are awesome.
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history July 2011 in Tuscany My girls will have finished GCSE's and Uni, I will be settled in my new job, I have never been to the Tuscany region and always love a holiday
If I had a million pounds to give to charity Ones supporting sustainable self help in the third world, those supporting research into cancers and ones researching childrens illness and offering support to poorly children and their families.
My "and finally" section ... Loads!! Chat to me and get to know me, there's a lot to know :-)

Email confirmed
Confirmed
Membership level
I'm all the way up to level 10 membership!

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to OriginalLibbs

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with OriginalLibbs. Join or login now.

Friendship icon My friends



Galleries

Italian holiday 2008
Italian holiday 2008 (20 photos)
Bath and Wiltshire
Bath and Wiltshire (8 photos)
Belgium.
Belgium. (5 photos)