Odyssey11 Female (51) from Hertfordshire

Bright, vivacious,reserved, cheeky, kind, stubborn,thougtful; down to earth..and a just a little sparky!

I like thinking, sleeping and rattling, being philosophical (I devise my own theories!) reading, silence, travel quaint little tea shops,theatre, museums, nature, holistic therapies,, big bright city lights, long country walks, Green & Blacks chocalate, poetry, getting out of London and spending quality time with family and friends...amongst other interesting and not so, random delights....

I love the simple pleasures and how life can creep up and suprise you, when you least expect it, to allow you to feel and be....to realise just how real it all is.

I work wirh vulnerable families, in a community support role.

Not looking.. for the moon on a stick..........just that special someone.....to enjoy lifes's wonder's with.

Photos: 2011

A beautiful, principled man with whom I have a natural affinity with, and can laugh and play together, and be ourselves...I know you can't go 'looking' for these things, and it. happens naturally if it is meant to.

To be open to the prospect of love , be genuine and embrace the fact we all bring something unique to a relationship..whatever that may be...and a basic level of integrity is always good...and strong arms :-)

If you are passionate about life, people and the greater good, interested in, and respect diversity, live in the real world, most of the time, and of course, like my profile, then it would be lovely to hear from you.

..and I will leave the rest to Kismet..


Basic facts icon About me

I'm 51 years old and come from Hertfordshire in the United Kingdom. I'm single with no kids. I'm 5' 4" tall and I'd describe myself as slim. I don't smoke and I don't drink. I'm here for dating.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Black
Hair style Straight
Eyes Dark brown
Glasses For reading only
Tattoos None
Piercings None
Attractiveness Quite attractive
Ethnicity Asian - Pakistani
Education University
Job Government/local government
Income Medium income
Smoking Never smoked
Drinking Completely teetotal
Drugs Never
Food Chicken and fish
Politics Rather not say
Religion Muslim
Practising Sometimes
Children 0
More children Don't mind

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking Healthy and simple nutritious food, as well as classic Indian and Pakistani dishes.
Shopping Sometimes.
I enjoy visiting farmer's market's, and enjoy purchasing yummy food items.

I shop otherwise, when I need to,preferring local, rather than big ugly chains.
DIY I try..but..erm..I think i will pass on this one!
Housework Somewhere in between..not OCD or the opposite extreme...just lived in...clean and tidy.
Dining out I love Italian, Turkish, Indian, Thai, Medaterrainian and Middle Eastern Type of food.
I much prefer good quality to junk.

I enjoy eating out.
Movies I often visit the cinema, and the last film I watched was Wuthering Heights. I know the critics, completely panned it, but I rather enjoyed this raw, alternative version.
I watch anything that catches my attention ..from Senna, and Tin Tin, to Tinker, Tailor....
Theatre I rather enjoy the Theatre, and go when I can. The last play I had the pleasure of seeign was Pygmalion. It was excellent.
Music I enjoy all genres of music, from pop to classic, world to r n b. It depends very much on my mood, or what grabs my attention on the radio.
Gigs I'm not really a big gig fan, though I do enjoy concerts. i suppose I haven't really has the oppurtunity, and would be happy to go with the flow...
Pubs I do meet friends occasionally in a bar or pub, but I am not really into this scene, as my alcohol consumption is very limited....sparkling water..usually goes straight to my head!
Clubbing I go on the odd occasion, if a friend insists, for a special occasion, but not my scene.
Newspapers and magazines The Guardian
The Observer
Books The Tiger who came to Tea - Judith Kerr
On becoming a Person - Carl Rogers

To Kill a Mockingbird
TV I do watch interesting documentried, Question Time, Newsnight form time to time, and Period dramas.
Watching sport I do watch a big match or anything that grabs my interest such as Wimbledon.
Playing sport I primarily walk everywhere and try and do some yoga. The gym isn't really my thing....
I am interested in playing sport, and just have to find one that suits me and committ to it.
Hobbies I work at Oxfam on a voluntary basis, I did join a knitting club, and then found it really boring.

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself Settled in a committed loving relationship, with the understanding and respect for independence and freewill within that unity.

To be happy nad healthy.
Who would I invite to a dinner party? My three best friends
My ideal date Tea in the Park
Coffee at the V & A G garden cafe- ever so oppul.ent
Anything that is fun and interesting and a simple drink out would suffice
What would I never, ever give up? Chocalate- because it is good for you..it has antidioxants ;-)
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... Poverty and how we all contribute to this
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history I would love to visit Alaska and the Northern lights..I prefer o live in my 'now' reality.
If I had a million pounds to give to charity I would share this amongst al children's charities, and also support local projects to support vulnerable/disadvantaged groups to enhance their prospects, and reach their goals.
My "and finally" section ... If there is anything further, you wish to know, then please, do ask :-)

Email confirmed
Confirmed
Membership level
I've reached member level 4.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to Odyssey11

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with Odyssey11. Join or login now.