Nigel_In_Devon Male (64) from Devon

Hi,

Just looking to have some fun on the forums talking to people I have met and have yet to meet.

I am looking to expand my circle of friends. However, if one of those friendships should develop into something more then so much the better ;-)

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 64 years old and come from Devon in the United Kingdom. I'm divorced with two children. I'm 5' 10" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating and friendship.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour White/grey
Hair style Short
Eyes Green
Glasses For reading only
Facial hair Clean shaven
Tattoos None
Piercings None
Attractiveness Don't know
Ethnicity White - British
Education University
Job Teaching profession
Income Low income
Smoking Ex-smoker
Drinking Special occasions only
Drugs Never
Food Chicken and fish
Politics Right of centre
Religion Christian
Practising Sometimes
Children 2
More children I don't want to have (more) children

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking Love cooking & experimenting with food - don't like following recipes though.
Shopping Don't mind a leisurely wander around the Shops but don't like crowds.
DIY More towards the disaster zone
Housework Somewhere in between. Not a naturally tidy person and comfortable to leave the cleaning if something more interesting beckons!
Dining out Eat anything!
Movies Like Disney, adventure, thriller. Not so keen on horror these days.
Theatre Love theatre, serious/comedy or musicals.
Music Very varied. Like classical, 'easy listening', rock
Gigs Happy to go to any live music, not too often though, prefer peace and quiet.
Pubs Enjoy country style pubs
Clubbing Never really been a clubber
Newspapers and magazines Don't tend to buy newspapers. Catch up on the day's news from the BBC web page.
Books Love reading, Dick Francis, Clive Cussler, Jeffrey Deaver to name but a few
TV Take it or leave it. Enjoy detective type as much as anything. No longer have a tv licence so any programs are through catch up.
Watching sport Occasional
Playing sport Cycling, started jogging, and would like to get back into squash - if I could find some squash courts at a reasonable price!

Hope to return to sailing.
Hobbies Walking, Dartmoor & the coast.

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself Teaching in term time & travelling in school holidays
Who would I invite to a dinner party? What an odd question...

Elvis maybe for the music, Spike Milligan for the humour and perhaps Harry Secombe for both!
My ideal date Coffee overlooking the sea, followed by a wander along the sea front.
What would I never, ever give up? My children. They have a grandad that hasn't seen them for many years since his new "lady" poisoned him against my ex-wife.

I won't do that to my children or grand children
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... Having been a driving & cycling instructor in the past I suppose it would be road safety.
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history To Live would have to be the UK, preferably Devon /Cornwall.

To visit...Too many places, Kenya I suppose would be one because I have always regretted not going when I was at school and an Aunt was living there!
If I had a million pounds to give to charity Some sort of cancer association, maybe a local hospice or Macmillan.
My "and finally" section ... I am looking for friendship.

Email confirmed
Confirmed
Membership level
I'm all the way up to level 10 membership!

Joined
Jan-2011
Last logged in
Aug-2021
Updated profile
Dec-2012
Membership points
130840

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to Nigel_In_Devon

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with Nigel_In_Devon. Join or login now.

Friendship icon My friends



Galleries

Plymouth Meet April 2013
Plymouth Meet April 2013 (2 photos)
Totnes Round Robin
Totnes Round Robin (17 photos)
Totnes Round Robin
Totnes Round Robin (14 photos)