Naturelover60 Male (73) from North Yorkshire

I'm an outdoors sort of person with an interest in Nature,especially plants, wildlife and gardening.I also like many kinds of music and love all kinds of 'live' performances and events. Am open-minded and 'natural' with a quiet sense of humour. I'm partly retired but also an academic doing some research.
Ideally want to meet other outdoors people, into green issues, growing things, camping, walking etc. I am looking mainly for friendship and shared activities.

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 73 years old and come from North Yorkshire in the United Kingdom. I'm divorced with two children. I'm 5' 8" tall and I'd describe myself as slim. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for friendship and hobbies and interests.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Blonde
Hair style Straight
Eyes Blue
Glasses Yes
Facial hair Clean shaven
Tattoos None
Piercings None
Attractiveness Quite attractive
Ethnicity Rather not say
Education Rather not say
Job Professional
Income Rather not say
Smoking Ex-smoker
Drinking Special occasions only
Drugs Never
Food Chicken and fish
Politics Left of centre
Religion Christian
Practising Sometimes
Children 2
More children Rather not say

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking Yes, mainly european but like Chinese too
Shopping Mixed, not into constantly looking around - more of a binge shopper depending on need but also occasionally just for fun and to keep up to date
DIY Fairly handy
Housework My house is also an office, so is only partly a 'home' but am very clean; fairly retro - for example I have pics on the wall of Frank Meadow Sutcliffe's photos.
Dining out Sometimes and very enjoyable but too expensive to do often and prefer home cooking mainly
Movies Yes! Varied tastes.
Theatre Love live performances including pantomime!
Music Almost any except heavy/garage rock music. Especially like folk music and blues/rock, e.g the Eagles, and once sang in a folk group.
Gigs More local pub but have always wanted to go to a folk festival, e.g. Swanage, Whitby
Pubs Rarely these days
Clubbing As for pubs
Newspapers and magazines Very rarely
Books Bookish. I have an entertaining book about Naturism on the bedside table at present!!!
TV Rarely - mainly documentary, nature, dancing etc programmes
Watching sport Sorry, hardly at all
Playing sport Mainly walking and fieldwork, digging up fossils, also do Qi Gong chinese exercises every day
Hobbies Stamps, coins, in a limited way - like to go perhaps once or twice a year to fairs; also like car boot sales!

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself Still alive and fit and still in a nice city in a lovely county
Who would I invite to a dinner party? My old Professor, my two favourite ex girlfriends
My ideal date In the countryside, a gentle stroll on a warm balmy day
What would I never, ever give up? That we should not live by 'bread' alone
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... The businessization of the World
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history Where I am now in northern England, Myrtiotissa in Kerkyra, Greece
If I had a million pounds to give to charity Environment, e.g. Friends of the Earth or Woodland Trust
My "and finally" section ... I think both men and women's bodies are attractive and their diversity is fascinating and wonderful; definitely don't want a narrow-minded, chauvinistic, and dominating partner!!!

Email confirmed
Confirmed
Membership level
I'm a level 5 member.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to Naturelover60

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with Naturelover60. Join or login now.

Friendship icon My friends