mitchel Male (72) from North London

semi retired teacher, still do some teaching ; very part time
usual hobbies , reading , travel , cinema , some theater, love museums , collect glass , did some early studying in glass and ceramics , then various jobs and ended up teaching
i repair old clocks ( ok ;try to repair ? ) learning drawing , not too good , doing a bit more studying , joined the U3A, have been helping seniors to get into basic computer use

ladies , fellow hobbyists in London area

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 72 years old and come from North London in the United Kingdom. I'm single with no kids. I'm 5' 7" tall and I'd describe myself as slim. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating, friendship and hobbies and interests.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour White/grey
Hair style Short
Eyes Dark brown
Glasses Yes
Facial hair Clean shaven
Tattoos None
Piercings None
Attractiveness Plain
Ethnicity White - British
Education University
Job Teaching profession
Income Medium income
Smoking Never smoked
Drinking Socially only
Drugs Never
Food Vegetarian
Politics Independent thinker
Religion Jewish
Practising Sometimes
Children 0
More children Not sure

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking i can cook basic meals , throw it all in microwave / oven ,sinter till it looks ok . guess the taste, quite good at pasta , porridge ;omelets , risotto , black belt in custard
Shopping shop when required , make lists , go off list
DIY i can plumb , proper soldered joints , not this plastic stuff, wire up ,paint walls , good / wild with a drill , argon arc welding an underrated pastime.
i studied glass and ceramics , but haven't done any pottery for a while
Housework do it regular; or it will submerge you
Dining out sometimes , vegetarian , pasta
Movies film noir , horror , sci-fi , detective films ; foreign films to keep up the language
Theatre not very often
Music enjoy most except rapp
Gigs not been for a long long long ......time
Pubs sometimes
Clubbing not been for a long long long time
Newspapers and magazines if its got print , i'll read it , cut bits out of papers , magazines put in folders and forget to read
Books love books, buy books, too many books
TV sometimes; i like documentaries
Watching sport not frequently , unless its crown bowling
Playing sport not , except for fitness
Hobbies drawing & sketching , radio , astronomy , i like museums , repairing old clocks , computers and electronics , knitting, reading
collect ; old electrical things, junk , glass and some pottery , began my studies in ceramics so its an old love

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself same as now ;semi retired , stay fit and healthy
meet a compatible lady
Who would I invite to a dinner party? i have not really thought on this, the dead wont eat , so i get more custard
My ideal date difficult to answer , low maintenance , good chemistry , curiosity , likes old junk , books possibly and proximity
What would I never, ever give up? learning , stimulates the brain , always something new to learn
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... i don't often give speeches except to my students , and they can sleep thru it
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history no real thoughts
If I had a million pounds to give to charity cancer and Alzheimer research
My "and finally" section ... very dyslexic , have slight reading problems and big spelling problems confusion between left and right and like archie, don't use mixed case

Email confirmed
Confirmed
Membership level
I'm up to member level 3.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to mitchel

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with mitchel. Join or login now.