meg66 Female (77) from Gloucestershire

careing,considerate homely lady with a good sense of humour,i enjoy looking round bootsales,relaxing on a beach weather permitting lol,i have been divorced 20 yrs,3 children who have flown the nest and 2 granddaughters.
i'd like to meet someone who is careing,trustworthy and down to earth like myself with a sense of humour.

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 77 years old and come from Gloucestershire in the United Kingdom. I'm divorced with three children. I'm 5' 3" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating and friendship.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour White/grey
Hair style Short
Eyes Hazel
Glasses Yes
Tattoos None
Piercings None
Attractiveness Don't know
Ethnicity White - British
Education School
Job Homemaker
Income Rather not say
Smoking Ex-smoker
Drinking Socially only
Drugs Never
Food Chicken and fish
Politics Not interested in politics
Religion Christian
Practising Sometimes
Children 3
More children I don't want to have (more) children

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking i like cooking but prefer to be eating it with company, i enjoy doing a curry ,stew and dumplings and most ordinary meals,i enjoy most foods English or Foreign
Shopping i enjoy shopping be it food or other,it gets you out the house.
DIY i used to be handy with a hammer, but prefer to let someone else do it now but dont mind giving a hand if possible.
Housework i like a clean tidy home but homely and relaxing and if my visitors want to kick their shoes off and put their feet up then they welcome to
Dining out i enjoy having a meal out now and again,i'l eat most foods.
Movies not a cinema goer i'm afraid
Theatre not into theatres but wouldnt mind a pantomine
Music 60-70 music, country western
Gigs havnt been to a live gig in yrs,dont mind live music in pubs if its my type of music
Pubs very rarely go to a pub because i am on my own and 1 drink would last me all night.
Clubbing i think clubbing days are something of the past lol
Newspapers and magazines magazines, mainly for the crosswords
Books not book reader
TV do watch tele or life would be even more of a bore lol
Watching sport dont mind on a rare occasion
Playing sport did many many yrs ago
Hobbies i'l think about this one lol

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself still around
Who would I invite to a dinner party? chef, and my mum and dad bless them RIP
My ideal date a fella lol
What would I never, ever give up? my sense of humour i'd be so boring without it
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... the state of our country but then perhaps i hadnt better
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history to many places to decide just on 1
If I had a million pounds to give to charity charity begins at home so afraid my family would come 1st
My "and finally" section ... not at this moment

Email confirmed
Confirmed
Membership level
I'm up to member level 3.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to meg66

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with meg66. Join or login now.