Mavieenrose Female (61) from central London

I'm a gay fun loving, sporty, attractive woman who loves many different things in life.
At the moment I'm trying to learn french so if you can speak it that would be a bonus
I'm looking for a woman who is fun, doesn't take life too seriously, who's interesting and interested in life and all that it has to offer.

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 61 years old and come from central London in the United Kingdom. I'm single with no kids. I'm 5' 5" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating, friendship and hobbies and interests.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour White/grey
Hair style Short
Eyes Blue
Glasses For reading only
Tattoos None
Piercings None
Attractiveness Quite attractive
Ethnicity White - British
Education College
Job Other
Income Medium income
Smoking Never smoked
Drinking Socially only
Drugs In my past
Food Chicken and fish
Politics Centre
Religion Atheist
Practising No
Children 0
More children Not sure

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking I love watching cookery programmes, and I can manage a stir fry and a Sunday roast,I've also mastered a mean tarka dhal. Anything spicy but I don't eat meat,I still eat chicken but I'm slowly going off that too. I don't have a problem with other people eating meat
Shopping I'm not a good shopper except if I'm buying things for my home or other people
DIY I can paint and I once tiled my bathroom, even if the tiles were a little wonkey I was very proud of myself
Housework I like a clean uncluttered home and clean sheets once a week is a must
Dining out I love eating out and my favourite foods are Thai, Indian, Malaysian, Italian, basically spicy food, but I do love a good British roast
Movies It sounds like I love everything, but yes I do love going to see a good thriller or a comedy, and a chick flick sometimes,
I also love foreign movies
Theatre I'm not a lovie, but I enjoy the theatre, I'm going to see Motown the Musical next week...depending on when you're reading this, I saw Motown the Musical last week
Music I like all most all types of music except rap, heavy metal,
Gigs I don't go to music gigs very often but when I do I always wonder why I don't go more often.
Too many I like to mention
Pubs I'm not a beer drinker, and I prefer a restaurant to a bar, but I don't mind a pub now and then
Clubbing I go clubbing every so often
Newspapers and magazines I watch the news, I don't have time for newspapers
Books I really enjoy reading, I like a good crime thriller, the first lesbian book I read was Ruby fruit jungle
One of my favourite books is To kill a mocking bird
TV I do watch tv and watch most of the soaps.
Love the apprentice, and a good drama.
I'm still waiting for last tanto in Halifax to come back and I love anything Sarah Lancashire is in, she's brilliant
Watching sport I'm a massive tennis fan and loved watching the Olympics
Playing sport I play badminton twice a week, I also play squash and table tennis
Hobbies I like spending time with friends, my family don't live in london so I don't see them very often. Playing sport, going out for dinner, going to the movies, weekends away and learning French

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself That's a tough question. I love london, but maybe living in the country but not too far from life....it all depends on who or if I'm with someone, I would live anywhere if it's with someone special
Who would I invite to a dinner party? Michael Caine, Meryl Streep, Amy Winehouse
My ideal date Dinner with a delicious wine, an attractive, funny, interesting woman who loves life and doesn't take it or herself too seriously
What would I never, ever give up? My virginity
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... Vanilla conservation
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history 1940's America...because I'm an old romantic and I loved how the film's portrayed the lives of people then. I know it's not real and you'd have to be rich too, I loved how they dressed and I love art deco furniture
If I had a million pounds to give to charity Cancer research
My "and finally" section ... Contact me and find out.
What I don't want is weeks and months of texts, let's just go for it and see

Email confirmed
Confirmed
Membership level
I'm at membership level 2.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to Mavieenrose

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with Mavieenrose. Join or login now.