MasteredMind Male (66) from Kent

I have recently retired after 31 years working for a large multinational company. I'll be honest, I'm not single by choice -- I do not like being single, and my prime objective is to find a partner, although friendships which might turn into something else later will be welcome too, and if they do not go beyond friendship stage that's okay too as one can never have too many friends.

I love taking part in competitive quizzes and I've been on Mastermind four times -- my most recent specialised subject was UK number ones 1952 to 2000 -- needless to say I love music too. Also enjoy Ceroc/jive dancing, call it what you will, it's a fun way of learning to dance and anyone can do it. I'm living proof of that that -- I've got two left feet and I can do it!



I don't care what you do, but I do care who you are.

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 66 years old and come from Kent in the United Kingdom. I'm divorced with two children. I'm 5' 9" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating, friendship and hobbies and interests.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Light brown
Hair style Straight
Eyes Blue
Glasses For driving/distance only
Facial hair Clean shaven
Tattoos None
Piercings None
Attractiveness Quite attractive
Ethnicity White - British
Education University
Job Professional
Income Rather not say
Smoking Never smoked
Drinking Socially and sometimes at home
Drugs In my past
Food Red meat all the way
Politics Not interested in politics
Religion Agnostic
Practising No
Children 2
More children Not sure

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking Chili con carne
Shopping Like shopping for books or CDs, endure food shopping
DIY DIY disaster zone
Housework Somewhere in between
Dining out Yes
Movies Occasionally
Theatre Occasionally
Music Mainly 60s and 70s pop
Gigs Noise-avoider
Pubs Enjoy pubs
Clubbing Club-fiend
Newspapers and magazines The Week
Books Quiz books
TV Quiz shows
Watching sport Only if England are in the World Cup
Playing sport No
Hobbies Ceroc, crosswords, genealogy, internet, board games, quizzes

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself Alive
Who would I invite to a dinner party? Mary Queen of Scots, Charles Dickens and Sharon Corr
My ideal date A romantic candlelit dinner
What would I never, ever give up? My family
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... Pass
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history Pass
If I had a million pounds to give to charity Cancer research
My "and finally" section ... It's up to you to find out more

Email confirmed
Not yet!
Membership level
I'm all the way up to level 10 membership!

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to MasteredMind

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with MasteredMind. Join or login now.

Friendship icon My friends



Galleries

London Meet  29th Jan 11 - thanks to NDANO and JD
London Meet 29th Jan 11 - thanks to NDANO and JD (5 photos)
My granddaughter
My granddaughter (2 photos)
Jennie Wedding 28 08 10
Jennie Wedding 28 08 10 (5 photos)
My daughter Helens wedding
My daughter Helens wedding (8 photos)
Rhodes Holiday
Rhodes Holiday (6 photos)
Kent meet Jan 09
Kent meet Jan 09 (2 photos)
London Meet 09-02-08
London Meet 09-02-08 (2 photos)
My grandson
My grandson (4 photos)
London Meet
London Meet (1 photos)
My family and other animals
My family and other animals (4 photos)
My shameful past
My shameful past (3 photos)
Turkey Holiday 2007
Turkey Holiday 2007 (4 photos)