Margeab Female (70) from Hampshire

Hi, I'm a widow (2 1/2yrs ago) I have 2 sons, both flown the nest and each has 1 child.
I'm a non smoker, and drink a little, but never alone.
I'm retired. For 18yrs I had a small business making bespoke soft furnishings, but decided life is too short to do something I no longer have an interest in. I now do the handicrafts I enjoy.
I love travelling, long or short haul, a trip into the countryside or a walk along a beach. But I don't like the idea of beach or poolside holidays.
I go to the gym regularly, to keep me reasonably fit and supple so I can enjoy the above and an occassional ramble.
I also like the normal stuff, like the theatre, cinema, the local pub or a meal(in or out), an evening keeping the telly company, or just chilling out with the right person/people.
I'm looking for someone between 50 and 60ish, to share life with, a companion to discover all those things out there that are just-------well, waiting to be discovered! but also someone to share a joke with, or a quiet time.
Starting as friends but hopefully developing into something stronger.

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 70 years old and come from Hampshire in the United Kingdom. I'm widowed with two children. I'm 5' 1" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating, friendship and hobbies and interests.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour White/grey
Hair style Short
Eyes Green
Glasses Yes
Tattoos None
Piercings None
Attractiveness Don't know
Ethnicity White - British
Education School
Job Other
Income Rather not say
Smoking Ex-smoker
Drinking Socially only
Drugs Never
Food Red meat all the way
Politics Not interested in politics
Religion Christian
Practising No
Children 2
More children I don't want to have (more) children

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking I enjoy cooking, and experimenting. various cuisines, including Indian, Thai, Italian, Spanish---a good old 'meat and 3 veg' -----------
Shopping I don't put this activity too high on my list of things to enjoy, basically I consider shopping a necessary evil.
DIY I have a go at most things within my range, giving up only when I've given it my best shot.
Housework A house should be looked after with the right amount of attention, not overdone or sloven.
Dining out Indian, Indonesian, Spanish, Itallian or a straight forward carvery or steakhouse.
Movies Lady in a van was the last film I enjoyed at the cinema.
Theatre Mamma mia, Les miserables, Phantom of the Opera----to name a couple, but didn't rate Joseph!
Music 60/70's stuff, interspersed with a touch of country and western and modern stuff
Gigs I feel I'm a bit past going to 'gigs'
Pubs The odd glass of lager goes down well!
Clubbing Don't do the club scene any more.
Newspapers and magazines I used to read the mail, but now get what I need from the nightly news bulletin.
Books I enjoy a good novel, usually a drama-----at the moment I'm reading Linda la Plante murder mile
TV Silent Witness, Wire in the blood, the occassional soap.
Watching sport I leave this for those who want to!
Playing sport I play the odd game with the grandchildren.
Hobbies Handicrafts, embroidery, blackstitch, tapestry, board and card games, amongst other stuff.

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself still enjoying life
Who would I invite to a dinner party? That is an impossible question,
My ideal date good company, relaxed, animated, somewhere nice----------any or all of the above.
What would I never, ever give up? ??????????
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... ???????????
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history somewhere I haven't already been to.
If I had a million pounds to give to charity cancer reearch or kidney research
My "and finally" section ... I think everything has been covered.

Email confirmed
Confirmed
Membership level
I've reached member level 4.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to Margeab

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with Margeab. Join or login now.

Friendship icon My friends