marama Female (61) from Lincolnshire

I am interested in people, friendly, intuitive and intense. I am both outgoing and inward looking, if that makes any sense! I am either a mystical pragmatist or a practical mystic...have never figured out which!

I paint and write and study astrology (very seriously). I am self-motivated and my own self. I like to explore new ideas. Anything creative - and I love a challenge, especially learning something new. Maybe I can be too serious at times but....I see everyone as special.

I like to laugh and can have a slightly odd sense of humour. I like to use it; my sole and only reason for not being Prime Minister yet is my love of a good one-liner - it don't go down well with people who take themselves oh, so seriously!
I like and enjoy people who think for themselves, anyone who is interesting and open to people and new ideas. I'd like to meet new people as friends.

I am not so good at social chit-chat...one of life's wonderers about the 'meaning of life and all that'...would love to meet people with a similar way of being. I want to know about YOU, not your mortgage!

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 61 years old and come from Lincolnshire in the United Kingdom. I'm single with no kids. I'm 5' 7" tall and of average build. I'm a smoker and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating and friendship.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Red
Hair style Long
Eyes Blue
Glasses For driving/distance only
Tattoos None
Piercings One or two - discreet
Attractiveness Gorgeous
Ethnicity White - British
Education University
Job Health profession
Income Medium income
Smoking Light cigarette smoker
Drinking Socially and sometimes at home
Drugs In my past
Food Chicken and fish
Politics Independent thinker
Religion Spiritual
Practising Yes
Children 0
More children Don't mind

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking creative cook
Shopping not a big fan
DIY will give it a shot if it's feasible
Housework it's a necessary evil...as I usually have half a dozen projects and books...and all sorts on the go, I don't do houseproud....just reasonably clean
Dining out love any mediterranean cuisine, am an adventurous eater
Movies not really keen on the cinema but do enjoy a film...but it needs to be one that gives me food for thought
Theatre haven't been for years...do enjoy it though. I don't do musicals
Music will listen to most music and like to find new styles and approaches
Gigs always interested
Pubs occasionally...not mad keen on pubs, really
Clubbing no
Newspapers and magazines no
Books lots! mostly non-fiction
TV not a lot
Watching sport don't do sport
Playing sport see above
Hobbies have already warbled on about the main ones

Email confirmed
Confirmed
Membership level
I've got the exclusive Diamond-level membership.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to marama

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with marama. Join or login now.

Friendship icon My friends



Galleries

Peterborough 4th April 2009
Peterborough 4th April 2009 (8 photos)
still life
still life (3 photos)
Peterborough Valentine Meet
Peterborough Valentine Meet (12 photos)
Snow Ball
Snow Ball (14 photos)
photos I like
photos I like (12 photos)
where I live
where I live (12 photos)
Cambridge punting
Cambridge punting (17 photos)
Burghley
Burghley (11 photos)
textile paintings
textile paintings (13 photos)
my paintings
my paintings (15 photos)
me
me (9 photos)
my paintings
my paintings (37 photos)