Madness102 Female (65) from South Yorkshire

Music is my first love, though not to the exclusion of everything else. I play several instruments: Bodhran, Penny Whistle, Piano, Triangle, all very badly since I do not practice enough (I go out!). I Swim, though not in the sea. I do modern jive, in the Winter only. I dabble in scrabble sometimes (at clubs), I read (at home) and go to the theatre, usually local amateur dramatics groups which are much cheaper than going to local theatres or London, even. I used to Roller Skate often. I sometimes Ice Skate.
I would like to meet new friends and try new activities and generally have fun!
I would like to try: Air Hockey, (anyone know where there is a table for this?), Bar Biliards, Darts, Tiddlywinks and Go~Karting. Any other suggestions gratefully received!
I like to think I am easy going. I am a little eccentric. I definitely "do daft" (my photo shows me wearing a pyjama jacket but listen, it IS a jacket, right?). I am a leader not a follower, for example, I had my first mobile phone in 1991, of course it was as big as a house phone (large), and everyone thought I was mad, (but hey, who has NOT got one now?). In 2004, I put my house on the market privately on the internet and friends thought I was crazy, but I believe that in, say, 10 years' time no one will use estate agents again! (time will tell). I am a little tom-boyish, but definitely straight.
I do not dress merely to be fashionable.
I am small, petite build (with a little belly fat!!) and only 5 feet tall. I do not smoke, I am teetotal and only drink fruit squashes to be social. I have no pets, their hair irritates me, not exactly an allergy but a bit of an irritation.
I have probably become a little selfish, after my ex left and my one daughter has flown, having a house of my own and living alone.
"I will try anything twice", "Everything in Moderation", "No Regrets" and "Think outside the Box" are adages I try to follow.
I am not very adventurous with food, I could never eat snails or frogs' legs. I dont cook much - I make sarnies, or microwave a meal, or eat out (fish and chips!!!) On the look~out for a chef!!! (just joking). I do not have a television (I go out!).
I want the opportunity to meet friends socially at first, with option to move on. Also to do/try some daft (or even sensible) things which would have to be cheap!
SOME THINGS I DON'T LIKE:
Sun-reading beer-swilling foul-swearing gob-spitting yobs! Men (and women, but it's usually men) who take up one and a half seats on the bus or train and expect you to sit on only half a seat.
People who have no consideration for others. The "F" word (thats approx. 20 blokes kicking a little ball around a field). People who do not know the difference between their sleeve, finger and a tissue (or handkerchief).

SOME THINGS I DO LIKE:
I like tall men, Bearded men, any facial hair, but it must be kept neat and tidy (I hope you guys are taking notes!!) People with a sense of adventure who do not sit in and watch TV every night.

ALL THE ABOVE WAS WRITTEN WHEN I JOINED MSE - THE FOLLOWING IS WRITTEN IN AUGUST 2018 :

There is not anything I would change, except to say that the situation regarding on-line Estate Agents is definitely moving nearer to eradicating high street Agents. Perhaps there will always be some, but the internet is taking over everywhere!!

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 65 years old and come from South Yorkshire in the United Kingdom. I'm single with one child. I'm 5' 0" tall and I'd describe myself as slim. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for friendship and hobbies and interests.

Email confirmed   Confirmed
Address checked Not yet!
Membership level I'm a level 7 member!

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to Madness102

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with Madness102. Join or login now.