madeba57 Male (64) from Surrey

Im an easy going and good natured person, like to make friends especially with people who share my interests in the UK and elsewhere. When not working or on here like reading, walking, garden, travel, camping, football, good food and the occasional drink. I work as an accountant, have always lived near London. Travel quite a bit to Portugal . Used to be active in the scouts and now a volunteer with a credit union. A special thank you to my friends and anyone who gives me hugs ..
I am interested in making friends here, especially those from similar age group and with similar interests although happy to chat to most people, and make new friends over time. Will always reply to messages

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 64 years old and come from Surrey in the United Kingdom. I'm separated with no kids. I'm 5' 8" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for friendship and hobbies and interests.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Dark brown
Hair style Short
Eyes Light brown
Glasses Yes
Facial hair Clean shaven
Tattoos None
Piercings None
Attractiveness Plain
Ethnicity White - British
Education University
Job Government/local government
Income Medium income
Smoking Never smoked
Drinking Socially and sometimes at home
Drugs Never
Food Red meat all the way
Politics Left of centre
Religion Christian
Practising Sometimes
Children 0
More children Not sure

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking not really, do it out of necessity, like pizzas, curries, chinese, chicken etc ..
Shopping only for food and other things i need
DIY Hopeless!
Housework do whats necessary to keep place clean and reasonably tidy including ironing and hoovering
Dining out not very often except local gastropubs or Wetherspoons, like Chinese, Indian, traditional pub grub etc
Movies Not been for years, favourite films the Full Monty and Four Weddings and a Funeral
Theatre Used to go to theatre occasionally, not much recently. Last play I saw was Gogols The Government Inspector, am dram that friend playing in
Music Mostly rock stuff .. anything from Beatles through Abba to Tina Turner or Robbie Williams
Gigs Occasionally go to local pubs to listen to bands
Pubs Yes sometimes though also drink at home
Clubbing never .. disco occasionally when younger
Newspapers and magazines Guardian almost daily, occasionally the Mail to find out what other half thinking, or else Metro / Standard
Books like books .. mostly about sport or famous people
TV rarely except for sport maybe
Watching sport football or occasionally rugby, only big league or cup games or major international tournaments
Playing sport nothing, walking my favourite form of exercise
Hobbies as on my profile .. reading, walking, gardening, travel, camping, gym, football, good food and drink .. formerly active in the scouts, now involved in a credit union

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself Retired?
Who would I invite to a dinner party? Mandela, Obama and Billy Connolly
My ideal date Portuguese, Brazilian or Russian?
What would I never, ever give up? food drink interests and other things i enjoy, though willing to make some compromises if the need arises
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... Credit Unions
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history portugal now, or the area i live now like it was when i was younger
If I had a million pounds to give to charity any charity helping those with cancer, leukaemia or autistic children
My "and finally" section ... Not really

Email confirmed
Confirmed
Membership level
I've reached the realms of membership level 9.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to madeba57

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with madeba57. Join or login now.

Friendship icon My friends



Galleries

Henrys Bar 29th January 2011
Henrys Bar 29th January 2011 (3 photos)