lydia1217 Female (70) from Greater Manchester

I have a warm friendly fun loving personality.I am very loyal and require that attribute from others.yoga
I enjoy the theatre.museums art galleries and places of historical interest.I like to keep fit,and i especially like reading.
I love to have a nice meal out with good company
Someone who is comfortable with themselves and enjoys at least some of the things as i do,although it would be boring if we liked exactly the same things.

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 70 years old and come from Greater Manchester in the United Kingdom. I'm divorced with two children. I'm 5' 3" tall and I'd describe myself as slim. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Light brown
Hair style Short
Eyes Blue
Glasses For reading only
Tattoos None
Piercings One or two - discreet
Attractiveness Quite attractive
Ethnicity White - British
Education College
Job Clerical/admin
Income Rather not say
Smoking Never smoked
Drinking Socially only
Drugs Never
Food Chicken and fish
Politics Not interested in politics
Religion Christian
Practising No
Children 2
More children I don't want to have (more) children

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking salads,all kinds
home made soups
Shopping I dont really like shopping i find it quite a waste of time trawling around shops all day.
DIY quite good at diy
Housework I am quite a tidy person,so like to keep up with housework
Dining out various foods as long as they are healthy
Movies yes i like the cinema and have no particular favourite kind of film,if i hear a good review i will go
Theatre I love the theatre
I like Shakespeare,even though i cant quite understand it.I have many favourite plays too numerous to single out
Music Any type of music as long as it it appeals to me i will listen to it
Gigs Van Morrison,Steelydan
Pubs I dont mind going to a pub
Clubbing Behind mr
Newspapers and magazines mail,times
Books Douglas Kennedy.
TV Take it or leave it
Watching sport yuk
Playing sport no
Hobbies people watching !

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself happy healthy and a little bit wiser
Who would I invite to a dinner party? Henry the Eighth
Sigmund Freud
Michael Palin
My ideal date Michael Palin
What would I never, ever give up? My sense of humour compassion they have got me me through the ups and downs of life
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... Kindnes to others,it costs nothing
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history The Tudors because they fascinate me
If I had a million pounds to give to charity Childrens charites
My "and finally" section ... You will have to find out

Email confirmed
Confirmed
Membership level
I'm a level 5 member.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to lydia1217

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with lydia1217. Join or login now.

Friendship icon My friends