Louise247 Female (48) from central London

I would say that I am the type of person whom likes to try something new.
I like to meet new people, but I also happy with my own space.
I go out regularly trying new and different things.
I enjoy life, and would say that I have a positive outlook on life.

I try and not judge a book by its cover, as I know that there are some good hearted people out there whom get passed over because of their looks or their personality and interest, which is why I like to get to know a person first before making up my mind. The main thing for me is to be surrounded by good people.

Sometimes I forget my own age, and it would be handy to meet someone whom is still young at heart like myself and would like still like to get the best/most out of life.

An individual whom still has a lot of energy, I like to get out and about and do different things such as go for a Canal walk, Take a walking tour of a place in central London, go to a Theme Park, Theatre Play, Museum etc…..


I am currently looking for a life partner, but am happy to meet new people along the way for genuine friendship only, no funny stuff, whom are interested in the things life has to offer them, such as maybe a boat ride, an event, or something new and different.

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 48 years old and come from central London in the United Kingdom. I'm single with no kids. I'm 5' 6" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating, friendship and hobbies and interests.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Black
Hair style Other
Eyes Dark brown
Glasses No
Tattoos One or two - discreet
Piercings One or two - discreet
Attractiveness Don't know
Ethnicity Black - Caribbean
Education College
Job Clerical/admin
Income Rather not say
Smoking Never smoked
Drinking Socially only
Drugs Never
Food Red meat all the way
Politics Independent thinker
Religion Other
Practising Sometimes
Children 0
More children I would like to have (more) children

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking I don't mind it, cooking for one, as it can be quite fun.
I eat out now and again, but not too often.
I have just feel in love with fried Halloumi, and do like a Thai Green Curry with chicken.
Shopping I am a bit of a funny shopper, as I find it easier and quicker to just nip out and get what I want on my own, otherwise I find that you waste too much time on too much nonsense.
DIY Handy with a hummer, Yes, my mother taught me well.
Housework I am an organised cleaner and not a fan of mess, as I can be quite a busy person at times, and carrying out excess cleaning I find is a waste of time, when if you clean up as you go along, makes life that much easier!!
Dining out Now and again as a treat. I do like some fried Halloumi and a Thai Green Curry, but am open to try new dishes, depending on the look of the food. :-)
Movies I do like to go to the cinema now and again and to have the whole screen to myself.

I am quite open to watching a variety of movies. Its all about the film.
Theatre I do enjoy going to the Theatre, and have also been to a couple of Opera performances.

With all the hype about The Mouse Trap, this was one of the plays I have seen over the years which I did not like.
Music I enjoy a variety of different musics. Its all about the tune!!
Gigs I have been to a few gigs over the years. Missed out on the large festivals, but do like a good concert.
Pubs Pubs and Bars are happy locations when you find a nice one to go too.
Clubbing Clubbing is an interesting thing, when your use to the days when people use to go for the music, but now its all about the posing. So i think clubbing days are over.
Newspapers and magazines Now and again, because life is busy. But I use to like an Observer at the weekend.
Books When I have the time I do like to read a good book.
TV Will only watch specific programmes as I can't be bothered sitting there and grazing the TV for something to watch.

But again like a variety of TV programmes.
Watching sport Watch things like the world cup etc.
Playing sport No, but I do like to walk.
Hobbies I like to try new things all the time. How do you know if you like something unless you try.

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself In a happy relationship with someone a care a lot about.
Who would I invite to a dinner party? ?
My ideal date Something fun and interesting. Its more about having a chance to get to know someone, and have that conversation.
What would I never, ever give up? My family. Because that is part of me.
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... Depends on the reason for the speech and the place that I am in.
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history Life is life. Every day is a new experience, but I do like to hear about History.
If I had a million pounds to give to charity My Family.
My "and finally" section ... This is a conversation to be had as you meet new people.

Email confirmed
Confirmed
Membership level
I'm at membership level 2.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to Louise247

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with Louise247. Join or login now.