Libertarian Male (63) from Essex

As a teacher I suppose my description could go along these lines:

BIOLOGY: heterosexual homo sapien with all faculties intact.

PHYSICS: 6 ft tall, medium build, nice legs!

HISTORY: most recently single, although married for 17 years previously. Two grown up children who live elsewhere (thank God!)

GEOGRAPHY: Tends to reside in the South East, particularly Essex

LANGUAGES: Speak none, but enjoy listening to them when travelling abroad, which I intend to do more of.

MUSIC: Roots in Jazz funk, but has tolerence for most things, except country and western...too darn depressing!

HOME ECONOMICS: Clean, house trained and can cook!

MATHEMATICS: pretty good, although has been known to overspend when shopping for clothes.

PE: Was very sporty, tends to be limited to the odd game of golf; sometimes a very odd game of golf

IT: Well I'm here, aren't I?

ENGLISH: Through and through! Fairly intelligent, can be a little 'wordy' at times; can also spell and punctuate!

Last report said: must try harder!
OK is this where we put a wish list? Sandra Bullock will do nicely!

I tend to be attracted by petite women, ironic as I am not small myself, I know. Have no preference for hair/eye colour, height, etc.

Most important is honesty, couple that with a good sense of humour and we are almost there.

If Julia Roberts is reading this you were the second person I thought of after Sandra, honest!

Oh and where? ....well you are so gorgeous it won't matter, will it?

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 63 years old and come from Essex in the United Kingdom. I'm divorced with two children. I'm 6' 0" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Hair - what hair?
Hair style Short
Eyes Green
Glasses Yes
Facial hair Clean shaven
Tattoos One or two - discreet
Piercings None
Attractiveness Quite attractive
Ethnicity White - British
Education University
Job Teaching profession
Income High income
Smoking Never smoked
Drinking Socially only
Drugs Never
Food Chicken and fish
Politics Independent thinker
Religion None
Practising No
Children 2
More children I don't want to have (more) children

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking love it, but only if I have time
Shopping yes, it's not just for women!
DIY I'm a pay someone to do it properly person
Housework a bit of a tidy freak
Dining out all the time, unless I'm/your cooking
Movies have over 800 DVDs, so a favourite is just impossible
Theatre as much as possible (love Shakespeare)
Music anything but C+W, too many dead animals and divorces
Gigs used to, tend to listen to ipod now
Pubs yes, but not essential
Clubbing no, sorry got out of the habit a few years back
Newspapers and magazines yes, I'm a media teacher, so difficult to be objective here
Books and I teach Literature
TV more media...
Watching sport yes, on occasions
Playing sport yes, on occasions
Hobbies crosswords, scrabble, backgammon....can be a little competitive!

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself where i am now...content
Who would I invite to a dinner party? My father (dead) and my son and daughter as they never met him
My ideal date one that leads to another
What would I never, ever give up? teaching, its my passion
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... film
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history just before last year's Grand National, £20,000 on the winner!
If I had a million pounds to give to charity one that helps children
My "and finally" section ... I'm normal. honest

Email confirmed
Confirmed
Membership level
I've reached member level 4.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to Libertarian

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with Libertarian. Join or login now.