LaurenceSW1 Male (73) from central London

Am solvent, living in Pimlico, London SW1 and previously served with HM Forces and following that posted abroad to some interesting places, such as Moscow, Vienna, Rome, Helsinki to name but a few as well as travelling to the USA and Africa.

I am kind, caring, considerate and I have a wicked sense of humour, the glass is always half-full ! Am quite laid back and never get lonely but I do miss feminine company and someone to go to the 'flicks' or theatre with or just a walk or a weekend away. I never take myself too seriously & am generally a happy person who seldom gets moody or goes into a decline. I am adventurous in all aspects of my life ! I was in a long-term relationship up until 3 years ago but the lady went to Australia to be with her daughter and I considered it too far away from my children, who mostly live in Wiltshire. I was a single-parent for some years so I enjoy seeing my children every six to eight weeks.

I am an animal lover, my favourite being black Labradors.

I read a great deal, travel quite a bit & often spends weekends somewhere in Europe.

I enjoy eating out, though I do cook.

This year so far, I have spent quite a few weeks down in Pembrokeshire and am considering buying a house there, just a few miles from one of the many wonderful sandy beaches of Pembrokeshire, depends on how this site works out !

I enjoy a glass of wine a day and about one pint of beer a week with my Sunday roast down the pub, never more unless I am in company in which case I enjoy the odd brandy.

I am a generous and appreciative man with, I hope, good manners. I am not interested in so-called 'one-night-stands' but then I have been celibate for more than 3 years. As and when or if the time comes, I may have to get the instruction book out ! I am honest, loyal, caring, protective, respectful. To prove this point I am happy to give the right person my email address, land-line & mobile phone number and address ..as soon as we 'break the ice'

I joined this site a long time ago but ceased to be active after a couple of months. Thought I would try again !
Am looking for an attractive lady, aged between 45 and 55, though I am flexible. She should be unselfish, kind, caring, considerate, honest, loyal and have a heart of gold -just like me :) !








Basic facts icon About me

I'm 73 years old and come from central London in the United Kingdom. I'm divorced with three children. I'm 5' 10" tall and of average build. I'm a smoker and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating and friendship.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Hair - what hair?
Hair style Short
Eyes Hazel
Glasses For reading only
Facial hair Clean shaven
Tattoos None
Piercings None
Attractiveness Don't know
Ethnicity White - British
Education College
Job Other
Income Medium income
Smoking Social-only cigarette smoker
Drinking Socially and sometimes at home
Drugs Never
Food Red meat all the way
Politics Centre
Religion Christian
Practising Sometimes
Children 3
More children Don't mind

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking French, German, Russian
Shopping Quite enjoy shopping on occasions
DIY Handy in most DIY fields.
Housework Homely but clean and orderly.
Dining out Love to eat out - tastes vary so much.
Movies Love the flicks ! Dr.Zhivago, Ryan's Daughter, and anything with Keira Knightley in it !!!
Theatre Enjoy the odd trip to theatre
Music Such a varied taste.
Gigs You've got to be joking !
Pubs I have roast dinners most Sundays with a pint of Guinness, other than that I don't go pubbing much.
Clubbing Not a club fan
Newspapers and magazines I read The Mail, The Times and The Telegraph on line but don't buy papers
Books I have hundreds of books and I read every day, mostly spy stuff.
TV Enjoy TV and I watch the soaps occasionally.
Watching sport Never watch sport
Playing sport Used to play Rugby, and participated in most sports and athletics when I was a Royal Marine - no choice !
Hobbies Walking, travelling, shooting (targets - not animals !)

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself Goodness knows ! Just happy and contented with a lovely lady for love and company.
Who would I invite to a dinner party? Keira Knightley, Kate Middleton, Rosamund Pike
My ideal date Depends on what stage we have reached. Initially perhaps just meet up for a drink and then take it from there.
What would I never, ever give up? My love for animals
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... Stop immigration and make people work for their welfare payments.
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history Got the tee-shirt, been to Russia, Africa, USA
researched the Russian royal family and visited Ekaterinberg and stood on the exact spot where they were shot. I enjoy the whole subject of history & geography.
If I had a million pounds to give to charity A worthy one, charity begins at home.
My "and finally" section ... No

Email confirmed
Confirmed
Membership level
I've reached member level 4.

Joined
Oct-2008
Last logged in
Jul-2018
Updated profile
Jul-2011
Membership points
1871

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to LaurenceSW1

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with LaurenceSW1. Join or login now.