lancashirerose Female (73) from Lancashire

5ft 1in, brown eyes, brown highlighted hair, medium build with a good sense of humour. I am a genuine, kind hearted person. Non-Smoker, very active, love walking, the countryside, lovely hot summer days or icy cold ones. I enjoy walking my dog with my family, and having family outings. Family life is very important to me, however i love to go out for pub lunches and socialise with friends.I used to go to the gym but never seem to have the time now-a-days.I love all types of food, but cooking is not top of the list. I can cook and bake, but it tastes better when someone else does it.
Born and raised in lancashire, moved down south at the age of 31. Although i am an office worker, i did care work , both private and in nursing homes. During that time i worked with people who had learning disabilities, meeting some of the most wonderful caring people. I do miss all my friends down South but chose to come back to my routes 2 years ago. My sons love football, but i only watch it when they come round, or if it is our team playing.
As i work part time i would be looking for someone similiar to myself, to have the odd meal, outings, holidays the things i would not venture to do on my own. I miss not being able to go on works dinners etc. it isn,t much fun when you are single.

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 73 years old and come from Lancashire in the United Kingdom. I'm separated with three children. I'm 5' 1" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for friendship and hobbies and interests.

Email confirmed
Not yet!
Membership level
I'm a level 5 member.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to lancashirerose

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with lancashirerose. Join or login now.