Knight Errant Male (66) from Surrey

Older, sadder, little the wiser!
Actually, I enjoy life a lot, and think even the downside has its value; we are what our experiences make us.
I like theatre, keep fit, yoga, history and the countryside. I'm 6ft, slim to medium build, dark hair with a touch of winter. Travelling away for weekends to new and old places. I have a daughter of 25 who has just got married.
Considerate,her own person, round about my age give or take a few years; looks are less important than personality.

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 66 years old and come from Surrey in the United Kingdom. I'm divorced with one child. I'm 6' 0" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour White/grey
Hair style Short
Eyes Dark brown
Glasses For driving/distance only
Facial hair Clean shaven
Tattoos None
Piercings None
Attractiveness Quite attractive
Ethnicity White - British
Education Post-graduate
Job Other
Income Rather not say
Smoking Ex-smoker
Drinking Socially only
Drugs Never
Food Red meat all the way
Politics Centre
Religion None
Practising No
Children 1
More children I don't want to have (more) children

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking Like it very much though I don't know how good I am at it!
Shopping Food shopping - quite alright with that.
Anything else, not much.
DIY I fear the latter.
Housework As above.
Dining out Like interesting and spicy food - quality not quantity.
Movies Casablanca. LOTR, historical.
Theatre Love it, especially the Globe.
Music Pretty much dead to music - though I do like Dylan and Springsteen.
Gigs Folk music, ceilidh.
Pubs Pubs ok if not too loud.
Clubbing I had sooner be in hell.
Newspapers and magazines Times, weekdays.
Books Currently reading Game of Thrones series.
TV News mainly.
Watching sport Cricket, great, some tennis.
Playing sport No, but I go to my health club most days.
Hobbies Involves dressing up. You'll have to ask!

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself Right here, maybe with a couple of grandchildren.
Who would I invite to a dinner party? Abraham Lincoln, Napoleon, Wild Bill Hickok
My ideal date I don't know if this refers to the person or the setting.
What would I never, ever give up? My loved ones.
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... Human rights
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history Lincoln's Gettysburg address.
The nobility and poetry of the words and ideas.
If I had a million pounds to give to charity Cancer research
My "and finally" section ... No

Email confirmed
Not yet!
Membership level
I'm a level 5 member.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to Knight Errant

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with Knight Errant. Join or login now.