Ken Male (81) from Greater Manchester

I am a self confident, caring and loving professional man. Cheerful with a quiet sense of humour, and able to share a joke at my own expense. Fully independent, with grown children working and living away. I enjoy travel, the outdoors, good food and wine, DIY, etc but most of all good company. can contact salfordkenonaoldotcom. I feel there is still lots of life ahead, and I am ambitious to make the most of it.
I should like to meet a pleasant, intelligent lady who is equally caring and loving as I think I am, and though maybe not a beauty, is in good health and knows how to take good care of herself. She must want to enjoy life, sharing the good and not so good times equally, and be ambitious enough to have goals ahead still to be achieved.

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 81 years old and come from Greater Manchester in the United Kingdom. I'm divorced with two children. I'm 5' 10" tall and of cuddly build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating and friendship.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour White/grey
Hair style Short
Eyes Other
Glasses For reading only
Facial hair Clean shaven
Tattoos None
Piercings None
Attractiveness Quite attractive
Ethnicity White - European
Education Post-graduate
Job Professional
Income Medium income
Smoking Never smoked
Drinking Socially only
Drugs Never
Food Red meat all the way
Politics Centre
Religion Christian
Practising Sometimes
Children 2
More children I don't want to have (more) children

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking I can cook quite competently, but tend to stick to every day plain cooking. Hove cooked the family Xmas dinner every year, since my mother died when I was 19.(many years ago)
Shopping I shop knowing what I want, though I can enjoy visiting shopping centres in small doses.
DIY Quite useful maintaining the home and except special trade jobs can usually manage
Housework .Happy to help with housework, but accept I am not always the most fastidious dusting.
Dining out Enjoy eating out or entertaining at home. Prefer European Cuisine. English, French, Italian.
Movies Occasionally/
Theatre Enjoy live performance . Music, Ballet , Opera,(not to heavy),
Music I can enjoy most music, though some classic orchestral, is a bit over my head.
Gigs Not often.
Pubs With friends I enjoy a pint or a glass of wine, but would never find a need to go on my own.
Clubbing Well behind.
Newspapers and magazines Do not read many. Radio, TV, and Internet provides all the information I need.
Books Read occasionally, but not a great deal.
TV History and travel programmes interest me, but tv is only for special events, or when there is a lull in more interesting activities. It never takes priority.
Watching sport Enjoy to watch sport, but again, it does not take priority.
Playing sport A bit long in the tooth for participation now, except occasionally crown green bowls, and 10 pin.
Hobbies I guess travel is my big interest, both in the UK, and abroad, Europe and laong distance.

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself Settled with a friend for life, wherever that might take me.
Who would I invite to a dinner party? Sir Edmund Hillary, Ella Fitzgerald, Winston Churchill
My ideal date A weekend (or longer) in Paris in the Spring.
What would I never, ever give up? Freedom to express my opinion. So my views were known even if I was not able change events by expressing them.
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... It could only be about free speech, and the right to choose where and what to live and work at.
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history I have visited many places far and wide in the world. I think it would have been great exploring and working in Africa at the time of Rhodes and Livingstone.
If I had a million pounds to give to charity To medical science to help find cures for cancer.
My "and finally" section ... In general I am very happy with my life, but would just like to find the right lady to share an interesting future with.the

Email confirmed
Not yet!
Membership level
I've reached member level 6.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to Ken

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with Ken. Join or login now.