Karmc99 Female (63) from Somerset

No oil painting, but plenty of life left! Keen gardener, swing music fan, movie buff. Watch police procedurals, read crime novels. Like visiting museums, stately homes, gardens, woods and forests. Love crazy golf, putting. IT geek. Talkative and curious.
Like-minded people who are as curious and interested in the world as I am.

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 63 years old and come from Somerset in the United Kingdom. I'm single with no kids. I'm 5' 0" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I like a drink. I'm here for dating and hobbies and interests.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Dark brown
Hair style Short
Eyes Hazel
Glasses Yes
Tattoos None
Piercings None
Attractiveness Oil painting - not
Ethnicity White - British
Education Post-graduate
Job Government/local government
Income Low income
Smoking Ex-smoker
Drinking Socially and sometimes at home
Drugs Never
Food Chicken and fish
Politics Centre
Religion Spiritual
Practising Sometimes
Children 0
More children I don't want to have (more) children

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking Happy to help somebody else but not enthusiastic
Shopping Fine with shopping especially in big stores!
DIY Can cope with small stuff like painting.
Housework Do all that because it has to be done. Regularly.
Dining out Willing to try new eating places
Movies Cinemas are too loud for me. DVDs and Blurays etc.
Theatre Like G&S on stage. Shakespeare if it's set in the correct era.
Music 1920s to 1960s for the most part. Swing bands for preference. Some classical, especially violin concertos.
Gigs Most of the people I like are no longer with us...
Pubs See dining out.
Clubbing The only club I use is a putter.
Newspapers and magazines Not much
Books DLS is a favourite author, Richard Castle too. Add Leslie Charteris, Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, and Susanna Gregory, Caleb Carr.
TV Documentaries, mysteries, detective shows, science shows etc. Mostly recorded to watch later. Oh, old films too.
Watching sport Not much
Playing sport Used to play badminton and table tennis. Air hockey and walking are more common now.
Hobbies Gardening. Should be classified as weight-lifting and extreme sports.

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself Ask me in ten years.
Who would I invite to a dinner party? Bing Crosby, Danny Kaye and Nathan Fillion.
My ideal date With someone who can tell when to use 'you' and when to use 'your.' A writer?
What would I never, ever give up? Breathing. Until I have to. Computers, ditto.
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... Hollywood movies between 1930 and 1960.
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history Hollywood in the 1940s. Such talent.
If I had a million pounds to give to charity What would make a serious difference?
My "and finally" section ... My personality type is ISTJ.

Email confirmed
Confirmed
Membership level
I'm up to member level 3.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to Karmc99

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with Karmc99. Join or login now.