karl52 Male (63) from Tyne and Wear

Just me ! About me? well it always sounds pretentious, but I like the quiet life, bit of a home bird, although I do like the occasional social night out and a good laugh, not much of a drinker, but do like good food. Enjoy a dabble at cooking, DIY, golf, also like nights in. Nothing better than a nice hot bath on a cold and frosty night then snuggle up and watch a good film with a chinese take away.

I am reliable, dependable, punctual and have a GSOH.

I believe honesty is essential in any relationship
Would love to meet a nice lady with a simular outlook and looking for the same things. Wouldnt have to be a cat walk model, but I do like a lady who takes pride in the way she dresses.

I believe there's someone out there for everyone, none of us should spend the rest of our days alone, would like to be in a relationship again, dont like being alone.

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 63 years old and come from Tyne and Wear in the United Kingdom. I'm divorced with no kids. I'm 5' 6" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating and friendship.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour White/grey
Hair style Short
Eyes Dark brown
Glasses For reading only
Facial hair Clean shaven
Tattoos None
Piercings One or two - discreet
Attractiveness Plain
Ethnicity White - British
Education School
Job Professional
Income Medium income
Smoking Ex-smoker
Drinking Socially only
Drugs Never
Food Chicken and fish
Politics Left of centre
Religion Christian
Practising No
Children 0
More children I don't want to have (more) children

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking yes
Shopping Don't mind doing the groceries, any other shopping is as and when necessary.
DIY handy
Housework homely
Dining out love it
Movies love it
Theatre like it
Music rock and prog rock, also middle of the road and ballads
Gigs love it
Pubs only on occasions
Clubbing too long in the tooth now
Newspapers and magazines no
Books no
TV like eductional stuff, discovery etc
Watching sport not really, apart from grand prix
Playing sport swimming and occasional golf
Hobbies vaping

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself retired and traveling
Who would I invite to a dinner party? Stan Laurel, HG Wells and Howerd Carter
My ideal date meet for a coffee or a glass of wine
What would I never, ever give up? contact with my daughter
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... erm
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history China
If I had a million pounds to give to charity would split it between british heart foundation, cancer reserch and peoples dispensary for sick animals (PDSA)
My "and finally" section ... I am an ex smoker, I now vape

Email confirmed
Confirmed
Membership level
I'm a level 1 member.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to karl52

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with karl52. Join or login now.